Hello Steemit! Let’s Grow Together.

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

A Little About Me



My Family - Me, my beautiful wife Becca, oldest son Logan, and Ezra


My name is Jonah and I am so excited about this community. I am a husband and father of two, currently living in Colorado. My wife and I met while working at Hollywood Video (good times), and we began our relationship ten years later after we happen to run into each other while I was visiting my parents in Omaha, NE. Originally I am from New Orleans, LA and my childhood stories are too wacky to not be true. Have you ever seen an escaped cow running down the highway and being intentionally hit by a car whose driver was illegally raising the cow for meat in his restaurant? If there was a canal that had the largest alligator on record found in it, would you swim across it for a ten dollar bet?  Or have you had a car explode outside the trailer you live in? These all happened in my life and are just a few examples. I have lived as far east as Pensacola, FL and as far west as Los Angeles, CA. I love technology, sailing, filmmaking, storytelling, and learning about anything and everything. That brings me to my vision for Steemit.


Where it all began.


My Vision


Besides being able to fly, I used to have a fantasy when I was a kid that I could absorb and retain all the knowledge written in a book by pure osmosis. I would run my hands across books on a library shelve and I would imagine I could instantly know everything, in every book I touched. Growing up, I obviously knew this to be impossible. However, finding time to sit down and read a book between family, work, and any number of other responsibilities, is very difficult. And not just books, but news articles, podcast, radio, youtube (I mean DTube), and now Steemit posts are increasingly less consumed in my day-to-day. At least they were.  I have had an idea for a very long time to share my knowledge and experience to help enhance others lives through the power the internet and technology. I feel like I have something very unique and special to offer this community and hope to enhance it for the better. With my future upcoming tutorials, I want to show as many people as possible just how much all of their lives can improve through constant learning


My Screen Name    



I have a little confession about my screen name. I, in fact, do NOT know Kung Fu! Many of you saw my picture and thought the same thing. I thank you for reading this far. The name is a metaphor that was inspired by Neo in the movie The Matrix (Not another Matrix reference…). During the second act of the film, Neo has a large needle shoved into his brain that let his mind download information about anything, including Kung Fu. This reminded me a lot of my childhood fantasy and also lines up a lot with the technology that we have at our disposal right now in the 21st century. This is what I would like to show to the Steemit community. I wish to show you how you can take in content for learning and entertainment. All the while, you could be driving, exercising, checking out your groceries, or even digging a ditch. With only two devices, a smartphone and a Bluetooth earpiece, you can learn almost anything.



There is so much more I would love to share on Steemit. I plan to introduce phone apps that will completely change the way you use your phone. I want to offer product reviews, podcast reviews while sharing my personal favorites, tips and tricks, life hacks and stories about my life. Ever wished you could listen (that’s right...LISTEN) to all your favorite Steemit posts on the way to or during work. Come with me. I will show you how.

 

Sort:  

Welcome Jonah,
Beautiful afamily. And Hollywood Videos...oh yeah I used to go their instead of Blockbuster, Those were the days when things weren't so complicated lol And I lived in downtown LA for awhile. A real eye opener :) Again, welcome

Thank you. And Hollywood Video was the best job even if the pay stunk. But I got my wife out of it so I would have worked there for free.

Nice to meet you and thank you for stopping by at the freewriter prompt. Sounds like you will have a lot to share with us and I am looking forward to reading more from you.

Thank i hope so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56