Introduction of an Ozark Homestead

Hello Steemians! I've been meaning to get started here for awhile, and after seeing some favorite, fellow homesteaders accounts, @mericanhomestead, @papa-pepper, @ozarkoffgridfam I'm finally feeling a bit more confident.

project.jpg
We are a family of six, which consists of my husband, myself and our four great kids. We were both raised in Texas, but we have had the pleasure of traveling around the country in past years, and living in some of our countries most beautiful states! From North Dakota to Florida and so many places in between.

Over the years we've had some great opportunities, met many amazing and interesting people, and have also got to see a lot of the good, the bad and the ugly of the culture and society in which we live; and from many different perspectives!

Now, through a series of rather interesting events, we have recently been led to purchase a beautiful, raw piece of Ozark mountain land, to begin our homesteading adventure! Our goals are to become more self-sufficient and God reliant. To depend less on the provisions of an unstable society, and to raise happy, healthy, children who are independent thinkers. We want to learn new skills a long the way, all the while living a more purposeful life that is pleasing to the Creator.

I admittedly don't have the greatest writing or video editing skills, but I will do my best , in any free time I may find, to document a lot of our experiences here.

In the meantime, we hope to make some new friends and learn as much as possible from other Steemians who are on a similar journey.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hvnly.hillshmstd to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yes, there's definitely a learning curve lol It seems that it'll be fun to learn! Thank you for the advice! :)

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to Steemit. I am also new and trying to undertand everything without the time I wish I had. I like your values to raise your family and your honesty. Enjoy Steemit

Thank you! Yes, and I don't have internet at the homestead yet, so no time, no internet, it's tough lol

Welcome to steemit.. I hope you enjoy here
Follow me @suhendi

Welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy here...
Please follow upvote me @suhendi

Welcome aboard! Always nice to meet others with homesteading in mind. You'll fit in very nicely here, and are in great company.

I haven’t been on steemit to long myself. Glad you made it. I’m in the Missouri Ozarks sw mo.
Looking forward to your post.
Our families actually met at @mericanhomestead

Awesome article! I just started my own. It's about my journey across the world over 4 years! Check it out! I hope you enjoy it.

Thank you. I will!

Hello @hvnly.hillshmstd
Welcome to steemit.
Everyday many people join steemit for earning money. But only few of them can get their goals.
Even I am also trying to reach my destination in steemit. And I am close to there.
Wish your success in steemit.
you can follow me @merazbd to get my regular updates.

A Steemian ^^ hello @hvnly.hillshmstd I hope you enjoy your time here,
its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account.
Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @thisistanvir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52