Heyitshaas! Haas is back...5 months of travel post waiting for everybody!

Hi everybody! is this a reintroduction? should I use the introduce yourself tag when I post this? It almost feels like it.
Anyways there is a big change I am back on Steemit! Since day one I really liked this platform and was able to connect with many interesting people, I even got a notification that it was my second birthday on the platform.
For the first year and a half I posted on average 3-4 times a week and as mentioned where able to connect with many nice people, many people I connected with stopped posted on Steemit and I never understood why!? Until it happened to me, sorry!

At the end I found it difficult to find unique and fun content to share with all of you but luckily my live changed much!
As many of you know, I am from Amsterdam and was struggling with my day to day life there, really felt I was only going to the routine of life and not lived to the fullest.

So why I am back now? I fully recharged the last few months, went on a holiday to Portugal, Mexico and found a really fun job as a Marketing manager in Asia! That’s right I am living in Bangkok now! Therefore, I found new energy and great posts for you to share. My job requires me to travel all over Asia so hope you are ready for some stories and pictures!

Here is a teaser on what to expect the coming weeks:

Portugal 1.png

Portugal 2.jpg

Mexico 1.jpg

Portugal 3.jpg

Mexico 2.jpg

Bangkok 1.jpg

Bangkok 2.jpg

how do you like the teaser so far? been a while I was on Steemit, still a bit rusty also have a new computer. forgot to mention that I also went to Barcelona and Lille in the meantime.
Next week to the Maldives!
So again sorry for my absence on the platform, hope I can find new energy to keep sharing. Hope you enjoy my comeback!

Martijn

Steemit Hat.png

Sort:  

Welcome back Martijn! Long time no read but I am sure you will make it up for those of us who are still here, steeming stronger than ever :D Good luck with your Thai mission :)

Thanks for reaching out! respect everybody who just kept on going! great stuff.
Will try my best to reconnect with everybody.

Keep going!

So good to see you are back on Steemit Haas. Very cool. Looks like your travels over the past 5 months are exactly what you needed. So happy for you and lookng forward to seeing your photos and more! Best of luck on your new ventures in SEA, and Bangkok!

Really needed to recharge again! I am pretty sure you will make it to Bangkok one day again as well. Will for sure meet up.
say your account did grow quite okay, you put in so much work, you deserve it! keep it up

Good to hear from you! I know exactly how you feel, I don't enjoy the routine life in Germany and can't wait to be on the road again. That job sounds fun! I am going to be in Bangkok for Steemfest in November, would be cool to meet you there! Btw, did you see that we launched TravelFeed as a proper website/dApp now? https://travelfeed.io/@travelfeed/introducing-travelfeed-beta I have been working on that for the past months. If you want, give it a try and write your next TravelPost on TravelFeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68