Hello!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

I completely forget to introduce my self to the Steemit network. Over the last 12-18 months I've been following the blockchain movement with regularity. I finally started investing about six months ago and believe the blockchain will change the dynamics of technology!

I'm a wanna be coder and constantly trying to learn new languages. My favorite sport to watch is american basketball but hockey is my favorite!

Anyone else trying to figure this beast of a machine out?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @heh8me I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow, thank you!

Welcome, and nice introduction. Looking forward to reading your stuff.

Hi @heh8me! Welcome to (what I believe will become) the best social network on the internet! I know it seems like a like a lot to learn at the start, there are a couple of things you can do without much effort to start getting your followership up quickly.

First, make sure to follow @bot-helper so you have a better chance at getting some exposure on your content. You can check out what I mean by taking a look at this link. Also consider following @minnowsunite and @minnowsupport

Next, check out the chat rooms. You want to start getting known, so take a little time to chat with others and promote your introduction link (in the #postpromotion chatroom)

Finally, check out some of the tags and topics on the right side of the dashboard. Find a topic you are interested/knowledgeable in and start commenting. The more great comments you make, the better chance you have for people to start following you! Feel free to follow me as well (@randomness) so we can go on this journey together!

Good luck getting started and just remember to take it a day at a time. Rome wasn’t built in a day!

welcome to steemit....followed n upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59