Introducing myself - Hi Steemit Friends!

My oldest son @erickpinos has been insisting me to join Steemit. He thinks I have a lot to share, but sometimes I don’t think so. He always wants me to be up to date with technology.

Let me introduce myself. My name is Hazel Pinos, I´m from Costa Rica and I'm currently living in the USA. Right now, my life is mostly around my 4 sons, one in middle school, 2 in high school and one in college. Facebook was my comfort zone, but thanks to my sons, I have learned how to use twitter, pinterest, kik, snapchat and now Steemit. I’m not that old (well that's what I think) but technology goes too fast. I know, I laughted when my parents started using Facebook and Whatsapp last year.

Being a latina mom in the USA has been very interesting, from the challenge of learning a new language and adapting to a new culture to raising a family of millennials and GenZ boys. I worry about their physical and mental health, nutrition, peer pressure, dangers on the internet, social life, as first generation students their college readiness, and more, much much more.

My sons love STEM fields. The oldest will be graduating soon in Management Science and Engineering. The others want to study nuclear engineering, cyber security and sustainable architecture.

Like them, I find today’s technology astounding. I love to search for new tech toys, articles, classes and everything that I can share with them and with other Latino parents.

That’s another one of my passions, to help other latino families. I founded a group for Hispanic parents for my son’s University and a small group for Hispanic parents of Middle and High school students who love STEM.

I hope that through Steemit , I can learn more, clear my doubts and help others.

20170828_134244.jpg

PS. If you have a post and want it to be translated into Spanish, just let me know and I´ll be happy to do it.

Sort:  

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to steem

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Nice to meet you, @hazelpinos! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you very much!

Nice to meet you, @hazelpinos! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks for joining us at last, Hazel. I also believe you have a lot to share, so bring it on.

Welcome to Steemit community! We hope you're going to enjoy it as much as we do!

welcome to Steemit @hazelpinos

Welcome Hazel.

Bienvenida a Steemit!

Good to have you here. Just keep writing and posting. That's the best thing to do. And then share those posts with friends and family who are not yet on Steemit.

I wish you success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49