You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My name is Laura

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello Laura,

Welcome to Steemit. I'm very curious about the comment you made:

I'm slowly beginning to realize that steemit.com is not exactly the way I thought when I heard of it.

Would you mind elaborating about what your initial thoughts were and how/why these ideas have changed? I think most people come here with some sort of pre-conceived idea and then after being here a while, reality sets in.

I only heard about Steemit as a social media platform that pays you for content and was intrigued by that. I joined without knowing anything else and just jumped in to find out. I made a few mistakes at first but did a lot of research and soon understood what I was dealing with. Then hardfork 19 came along and changed things a bit. Now the price of steem is taking a nosedive and further changing things. From all of this, I learned that Steemit is in constant flux and nothing remains the same except for the fact that you can earn Steem and SBD by participating in the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64