New to Steemit! Excited to be here but first let me #introducemyself

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Hello Steemians!
So excited to got my account approved here, it took quite some time before I got the email that I almost forgot about it.haha Anyway, this is my first post here and from what I can see is that it is kind of a tradition to #introduceyourself to the community. So yeah, let's start with it.

DSC_3102.JPG

My name is Dennie but I will be using the pen name Goulatita here on Steemit. I got introduced to this platform through @hopehuggs . She was talking about how amazing this platform was and how you get to write lots of fun stuff and the community is more engaging. Truth to be told, stuff on facebook is getting to be a tad boring already. People just keep on liking stuff, "heart-ing" posts, etc. Not so much intellectual discussions going on in my opinion. So I went through some of the posts here and I liked what I was seeing which is why I joined. And let's face it, earning while writing and voicing my opinion is totally not bad at all.

I am from the Philippines, the pearl of the orient, a part of Asia. For those of you who are unfamiliar with PH, it is a country with 7,641 islands and counting. Last time the count was around 7,107 but due to new technology, they were able to discover more. I doubt if anyone has managed to go through all of those islands, meaning there is a lot to be discover especially if you are the type that goes looking for adventure. If you want to know more about my country or if you are planning to visit but need suggestions on the best places to go and how to deal with the locals, feel free to shoot me a message. Promise, I'm friendly enough...i think.haha

Some facts about me:

  1. I like to eat, therefore I know how to cook. I believe that if you really have a love for food, then you should also know how to make it.

  2. I like to travel also. When I was in the Philippines, I prefer travelling locally. That is because we have a lot of place to discover and I don't think we will run out of places to visit soon. Somebody would suddenly discover a virgin beach somewhere or a virgin island and then people will be rushing to get there and it would get overcrowded and dirty. I don't like that. I prefer the less traveled path. It's more fun, peaceful and relaxing that way.

  3. I like dogs but I don't own any now. My previous dog, Cholo has died from old age. I am known to get distracted with dogs. I can be in a serious discussion like economics, business, life and then I will be like..."oooh look....dog!".

  4. I just arrived in Europe for love. Still adjusting.

Anyway, that's enough about me for now. I hope to enjoy my stay here in Steemit and hope I make a lot of new nice (and maybe not-so nice) friends.haha

Sort:  

Welcome to the family @goulatita

You're now a Steemian!

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout just click the link below!

How to Align and Resize Images in Steemit Post?

How to indent/add spacing to any line in Steemit Post (using a code)?

Code in Markdown vs Code in HTML (STEEMIT)

😊Please... follow me and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😊

Thank you and Enjoy 😊

Wow! these are great references. I certainly need to learn how to post properly. Thank you very much :)

You're Welcome @goulatita, Hope you follow me and Resteem that post! Thank you :)

It's good to see you here!Nice introduction! Welcome to the platform.Wish you success here! Here's my upvote!

Thanks a lot. :)

Hello, welcome to steemit @goulatita , I hope you enjoy your stay on this page, whatever you need you can follow me!

Nice post welcome to Steemit

Thanks for the welcome. :)

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to Steemit, goulatita! Best wishes for a very joyful journey here in this wonderful community :) Have Fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Great! Thanks for the warm welcome. :)

@goulatita, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.
.images (22).jpeg

Thanks for the welcome. Will check out this group. :)

Hi @goulatita! It's nice to have a fellow Filipina, I'm new here too.

Hope we can get to know each other more!
xx @ericago

Hey @ericago! Thanks for the welcome. Yeah, i wonder how many filipinos are on this platform? There should be a good size number already coz we tend to be everywhere.hehe

Yeah I recently discovered that there are actually quite a number of us here! And with that said, we should support each other! ;)

Hi! I started today too :) Greetings from Poland! And good luck!


Welcome to Steemit @goulatita!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64