Better Late Than Never Introduction :) Hi fellow Steemers

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Gomatthew.jpg

How rude of me. I failed to ever properly introduce myself.

I’ve always been great at dreaming up new ventures and filling the void with The Journey. You know.. gathering your wits and finding what I need to leap… it’s just the sharing The Journey part that’s always been difficult for me. Do I really want to be more noise in the vast? I’ve always externalized my sense of self, but the internet is forever man.

Oh, I like to make "The Journey" a proper noun. Existence is complicated enough and when I discuss life, unavoidably death creeps it’s way into the equation. So, I’ve just given the ups and downs a proper name, and I’ll be referencing it a lot. Not that I’m fearful of death or fail to recognize it’s inevitable visit, I just try and keep that shit positive.

long-gomatthew.png

After my divorce, I decided to buy an RV and start GoMatthew, a brand-focused design studio based on the road. The Journey of all journeys. It’s been 3 years and I’ve traveled over half the country in my Class A FR3. Not to mention a 6-week lovefest with @brandyb in Southeast Asia.

IMG_20161121_164926.jpg

It has completely metamorphosed me. Notice I didn’t type “change”. That word would be inadequate. I change my t-shirt almost daily. The change I’m talking about is more like wood into charcoal or a caterpillar into a butterfly. Shit you can’t unmake. Not accepting love or feeling you deserve love can be a real fucker.

I can’t help but feel that The Journey means big things are about to happen. It’s weird. Every time I come back home to Franklin, Tennessee, I realize I’m never going to be the same person ever again. That mindset is something to accomplish every day when you get up. Knowing you’re going to be present with other people and conscience of the things I’m unconscious of so I can seize the moment to keep changing.

I don’t want to return to the boy who came from a place of fear or judgment. Fear that people have to see me in a particular way for me to be ok. After all, judgment of other people is a reflection of my own unmet needs and dammit my late 30’s have taught me the importance of self-respect as well as self-love. The Journey is also a binding agreement with myself not to compromise who I am. I am enough. Just as I am. To sit with my pain and be at ease. That was huge and realizing that did a lot of deprogramming at the beginning of The Journey.

Some things you should know about me:

• I am an Atheist & Progressive with public interest & common good holding high value to me. Organized religions rely on a collaborative dedication to building a shared delusion and I want no part of it.

• I have fallen into Quantum Entanglement with my partner, @brandyb. We are two subatomic particles that paired up and became identical. We spin in the same direction and have the same electrical change. From now on, no matter where we go, we’re connected and we can communicate with each other through time and space. I’ve waited my whole life for her.

brandy.jpg

• I’m tired of pretending there’s a line between your character and your politics. Donald Trump is an expression of the spiritual blackout in this country; the relative eclipse of integrity, honesty and decency. An expression of the worst of America and we are going to find out who we really are over the next few years.

• Biomimicry & blockchains are the future.

• Even salt looks like sugar.

If you’d like to follow me, I will definitely follow you back. I’m here to build community and support my fellow earthlings. I’ll mostly be writing about my travels with Brandy, RV life, Logo Design, Squarespace Website Design & Cryptocurrency. I promise to be polite (as possible).

rv.jpg

Cheers!
Matthew

Sort:  

Speaking of eclipses, a major one next month with TN in its path! Coincidence?

Late great intro BTW! I hit follow

We're taking the RV to Hopkinsville, KY for the eclispe ;) should be a pretty rad event

Right On! I'll be standing in the shadow too!

It's about time!!!

Great post, Matthew. I'm so glad you're here. :)

Welcome to steemit........ you're living my dream.

It's a pretty epic life so far :0
Just followed ya

I love this post & you. <3

Who are you and why are you bothering me online?

Very nice intro! I love the wanderer atmosphere.Things are so much clearer when you roam the earth. Finding people to connect with, and just being you.
In a couple of years, I will be on the road forever. Taking a look at myself even closer and wondering what I can contribute to the earth.
Enjoy yourself! Peace. following and upvoting

That's the trick right? Self examination, being authentic to yourself and just owning it. Look forward to your posts

Gomatthew - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Love the name of your handle! Followed!

@Gomatthew - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy blogging on steemit!
We are also new and will start soon with daily sportsbetting tipps!

Sounds killer. I hear the horses are a sure thing ;)

Hi @Gomatthew its good to see more people around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Cheers to you man. Your profile pic is worth a follow alone ;)

Welcome here @Gomatthew !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Will do ;) you need a profile pic my new friend

Hello @gomatthew. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

That's the goal. Just followed ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51