Introducing my Beautiful home/farm in South Africa on STEEMIT

in #introducemyself7 years ago

18449550_1421831517838148_1320005158425821477_o.jpg

After introducing myself on Steemit where I was talking a bit about myself and mentioning that I live on a farm in a community setup here in South Africa, a fellow Steemit friend (whom I just met) made the suggestion that I also give a little bit more information on my home/farm, such as pictures.

So to be Clear, this is my home, where I live, my farm in South Africa, but it does not belong to me, it belongs to many around the world whom have all contributed over a period of 9 years to creating it, setting it up and supporting us to do what we do from all around the world - Literally by visiting and then by supporting online.

Here is a view of the Property

property view.jpg

As you can see it is a community setup with a few homes on the property and a couple of facilities all around.

Our Eco Greenhouse Tunnel being set up currently.

eco greenhouse tunnel.jpg

This is still a learning curve and it definitely is challenging me to expand and learn more about myself.

Our Nursery for trees. Currently, I am converting this nursery into an exclusive fruit tree forest that's covered by netting.

Nursery upgrade.jpg

Our wooden Cabins for visitors. They are currently all kind of not usable for humans. SO, we are looking to collect enough funds through Earth Haven to upgrade these rooms.

1376454_10151902109542350_926311591_n.jpg

OUR dam, which is usually always empty, but during the raining seasons it fills up and stays filled for a little while. we are looking into how to make this more permanent for the animals and nature in general.

dam and horse.jpg

WE have stables and horses, and then what I may call msyelf which is a Human monkey, instead of a monk, I add in the key, as I am the key, you are the key, we are all the key to change life on earth.

horse and me hanging.jpg

We have gardens that are maintained and well kept to provide lots of flower power for the bugs (bees) and generally the eco systems of micro life.

1186329_10151898680307350_452531321_n.jpg

Then last but not least I am going to add in a cool ending, this is ME with my Earth Haven T-Shirt standing in the Tree nursery posing with my shirt (to be honest, the only reason I am posing like that is because I had to lift up my arms to make the name on the shirt visible) and I am surrounded by trees that I am planting for people that has decided to support me by making a monthly pledge to Earth Haven, yes every person that signs up on my Patreon pages gets a TREE planted in their name, and I enjoy it a lot.

Earth Haven T-Shirt.jpg

Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed this introduction of my life a bit more. I am enjoying Steemit and all the good people I meet here. thanks for following and upvoting, please leave a comment and we can discuss.

Sort:  

Awesomeness

nice @gian

the more you post about the farm and your projects of Earth Haven the more I identify with the core message of it and my love and support for it grows stronger. I hope that still in this lifetime we can create a couple of those Earth Havens around the world as I'd very much like to live in such a self-sustainable community where all support all equally and with respect. :)

Awesome, Thanks for sharing what you do gian, I enjoy your reading and watching your posts :)

Wow man, living the dream. :-) It's nice to see fellow safa's on the platform.

Upvoted and followed.

instant follower, as someone trying to make a retreat for creatives and buy some land/super cheap apartment in different countries i feel i could learn things from you. nice to meet you, hey!

thanks, I followed back, nice to meet you to. I will be sharing a lot more on what I have learend and created, if you learn somthing, tell me and maybe I learn somthing aswell.

of course, that's how it works! :)

Wellcome. I support your story!

Hello! Welcome. Following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44