Traveler, Photographer, Fitness Geek

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit friends, my name is Cari and I wanted to introduce myself.

I am a traveler, wanderer and best part about me traveling is I love taking pictures. Whatever I do, I do not miss the gym or a fitness regime any day.

I think this is life at least in my opinion, but I bet you guys would agree too -Have a good life, keep up the good life and work towards keeping up the good life.

I love taking pictures and capturing the core essence of life is what I love about photography. It allows you to capture and keep the essence for a prolonged period of time.

I will be posting my pictures along with a story about it and what I love about it.

** Here is my first picture to kick start my journey! This is a picture that I took wandering across Texas **

MAJESTIC TEXAS LONGHORN
IMG_20170903_113747.jpg

Probably one of the natures finest creations are these Texas Longhorns also called the American Longhorns.

By definition The Texas Longhorn is a breed of cattle known for its characteristic horns, which can extend to over 1.8 m (5.9 ft) tip to tip for bulls, and 2.1 m (6.9 ft) tip to tip for steers and exceptional cows.

Some facts about the Texas Longhorn

  • Both Male and Female Longhorns have horns!
  • These longhorns have quite traveled a lot before making Texas their home - Started their journey from Spain and then going a long way to West Indies, a quick trip to Mexico and a jump up to Texas, Now that's a kind of journey I would love!
  • The don't have any specific patterns as such, they even come spotted, call it the spotted cow :D
  • These giants can survive long days without water
  • The widest longhorn is said to be measured at 10 feet

This will be it for now, I will see you next time with another picture and another story behind the picture.

Until then you guys take care and hope you all will like this post.

Sort:  

Congratulations @getfit! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @getfit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28