INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

  Hi steemit I’m Geofrey Kafeero I also go by Crusoe (Nickname) in the middle as seen  on my Facebook and LinkedIn. Born and raised in Uganda on the continent of Africa which I proudly call the Pearl of Africa though some may identify it with the catching historical name ‘Idi Amin’.  

  I’m currently a project coordinator for a local NGO dealing with less privileged and orphaned kids in Uganda. Holds a honors degree in business administration with an accounting major and have been working for the last five years. I haven’t traveled beyond this continent but have been to Kenya, Rwanda, Botswana and South Africa.  

  Internet being the greatest equalizer of all time, i found the best way to optimize opportunities was to do cryptocurrency investments, trading, networking and affiliate programs. My first time to learn about crypto currencies was in May 2016 when a facebook friend invited me for business training with crypto currency Leaders from Europe. Gosh, I realized how green I was about this industry and how I had not optimized my internet use. I learnt about bitcoin, its anonymous Satosh Nakamotto and the cutting edge block chain technology met with self-made millionaires and my resolve was to read anything I could find about crypto currencies and block chain technology. It has been a great year of learning, investing, having fun and the first year to earn money from an online business. You now have it why I’m passionate, enthusiastic and optimistic about this industry. Hopefully, I’ll get my first million dollar from this industry!!!Fingers crossed.  

 And steemit?? How landed on it??? Well, I have been following Jerry Banfield  ) on all his social media platforms so a few days ago I landed on his video explaining why steem will move to $10 in 10 months. I realized Steemit has been around for a couple of months and I had no idea about it but hey i'm now here. Let’s roll, follow me https://steemit.com/@geofreykafeero  

  When I’m not at work I spend some time reading and the more I read, the more I write so expect some articles. Finally, I cherish those moments when I have to be out with my wife and our little daughter. Those two girls mean a world to me 

Thank you. Hope you know me now.

Catch you always here.

Geofrey Kafeero

Sort:  
Loading...

Yellow on steemit :-)!

Welcome to SteemIt! I wish you good luck and large rewards. Keep doing your good work for the orphans in Uganda. Followed. ReSteem.

Thank you. Followed back

Thank you. Followed back

Congratulations @geofreykafeero! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit! I recently joined as well and have found it to be a great community. Upvoted and Followed.

Thank you. i'll follow back.

You are welcome to steemit.
Enjoy

Welcome aboard Crusoe! You've come to the right place :) Happy Steemin

Thank you good friend

You're welcome I just upvoted & followed you. Lets build I see you have children & work in the field checkout the link in my profile great motivation for the youth.

Oh, really! just checked out your prestigious kids website. Yeah we are moving same direction. I enjoyed the music too.

Absolutely & Thanks for taking the time to checkout the site & give it a listen my friend! Your feedback is greatly appreciated Looking forward to building with you. Steem you later lol

Welcome to steemit @geofreykafeero. You will do great here

Welcome Geofrey but you need to edit introducing yourself as spelt incorrectly

Thank you. Just corrected it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99