The Introvert Opening Up

in #introducemyself8 years ago


Hello, my name is Hellen. My user name is a pet name that my Aunties and Grandma call me by. It makes me feel special. It has taken me about 3 weeks to pen this down after my friend introduced me to Steemit: I was afraid of sharing myself with the outside world being the introvert I am. He (the friend) has pushed enough so here we are:-)
I come from Kenya. I am a single mom to an amazing 12 yr old girl (they grow so fast!). She is amazing because at her young age she is a TV show presenter, actress, singer, artist and she can cook as well. She has accomplished so much in her young life than I have in my 30 something years. I am blessed and proud.
I have always wanted to write, that was my dream as a child. But our parents didn't encourage such talents, so I buried that passion somewhere at the back of my mind. But maybe now its time to bring that out on this forum. So join me as I write about life and other stories.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I hope that you have a great experience here.

Thank you so much. I appreciate

Hello from Canada - I look forward to reading your writing.
Followed and upvoted you.

Thank you! I will write more definitely.

Saluton kaj bonvenon Hellen.
Never too late! This is the right moment for you...

Thank you. I look forward to a new beginning:-)

Great stuff, welcome to Steemit

Thank you dear

Introverts are supposed to rule the world. Welcome to Steemit!

Hahaha..yes we are right? Thank you for the love.. Keep it here for more..:-)

Welcome, Gacherih. This is a wonderful place to open up and bloom.

Thanks for the encouragement..

Welcome to the community Helen. It's true we take pride on the success of our offsprings. It makes us feel happy that after all one member of the family has made its way in reaching their dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32