A (not so) short introduction, with swords

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello Steemians! I'm frollo, it's nice to meet you!

I know, it's considered good manners to post a verification of some kind but I'm not (yet) all that comfortable at the idea of posting my name and my face all over the web. If it can help, I did the same on Facebook for years.

Now, for the things I'm willing to say about me, I'm a 26 years old Computer Science student (currently working my way to a Master's Degree) who has a lot of interests. I like cryptography enough to hope to get a living out of it, but I also like programming. To be honest, there are very few things in Computer Science I don't like.

As you probably assumed from the title (and maybe picture) I really like fencing, to be specific I like historical fencing, because there is less competition and more attention to being good. I don't like competition, in general. That's probably the reason I have an approximate knowledge of so many things, because I don't want to be the best. Well, philosophy is nice, but swords are far better. Here, take another picture.

3.jpg

When I'm not coding or fencing, I like to do more relaxing things, like reading a book (or anything written in an alphabet I can understand, languages can be figured out with a bit of work), playing tabletop games or traveling. I love pubs, the darker and noisier the better. I just love to sit at the bar and look at the people going in, or talk with the bartender. Maybe, when I get tired of computers, I will open my own. Who knows.

Well, I think I wrote enough for a first post and even the two readers who read past the first line have probably stopped a long while ago. The photos are my own, so I don't need to acknowledge anybody but you, if you are still reading, you hypocrite lecteur, mon semblable, mon frère: thank you for your time.

PS: English is not my first language but I'm not sure about which language I'd prefer to blog in so, for a while, it will do...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36