You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Ransu and maybe...

I get that. And totally agree about twitter, I hardly use it because of those same reasons and hate having to limit my thoughts or having to dumb them down to make them fit.

but I believe Facebook could be a lot better if it added a concept like this... we the users,content sharers and commenters are the only reason there is value for the advertisers... the people and ideas/discussions are the main reason I'm on there, people sharing new artists etc gets me to click on something a heck of a lot more than any "sponsored posts"

Sort:  

Yes, ideally you have both. You have a system like Steem that allocates money to good content and contributions and then you have sponsored posts as the world is still commercial and companies wants to advertise and good targeted advertising is not that bad.

Remember how Digg had that model where advertising was voted, just like content and good ads had to pay less to advertise than the shitty ones. I think this could totally come back to Steemit and when doing so, those ad revenues would add to the platform value and be good for all of us.

I don't mind the advertising, as you mentioned facebook does it really well. but if they are making money literally because we exist and choose to use their site we should get a piece, and of course users with thousands of followers/viewers would earn a bigger piece (I hope views are taken into consideration for payouts on posts here) if they make steembook facebook will become worthless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61