Sharing NOT just our passion for fashion on steemit. Let's go!

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hi,
My name is Lewi and I'm 20 years old. Sham, a good friend of mine told me about this community and we both want to try something new. Since Steemit is quite new here in Germany, we decided to create a channel about fashion and lifestyle. We can also imagine writing articles in our native language german. Just let us know.

In addition, we' re going to blog about the Chinese lifestyle, because I am going to Shanghai this month. I’ll stay there for a few months and blog about the exciting nightlife, culture and fashion of Shanghai or rather China.

It took me awhile to decide to move to Shanghai. I want to learn more about my own culture and language. Sadly a lot of my family are against my decision because it isn’t necessary for them, me to learn the Chinese language since I am not planning to go work or study in China.
But still, I want to stay with my decision and try something new, in a new Country.

I am Chinese, but I never felt like one. I was born in Netherland and I am raised in Hamburg, Germany. Therefore my heart is European and my skin is Asian. I hope everything is going to work so I can share my experience in Shanghai with you all :)

To be honest, I am not very creative or good in writing. Still, I enjoyed writing this article and I also hope I can improve my English through writing articles here in future.

Hello Steemit!
I'm Sham. I'm 20 yrs old, born and raised in the beautiful city Hamburg, Germany.

I studied business administration but dropped out after 2 semesters because I wasn't enjoying it anymore. To be honest, I went to university to get a good job later. But I lost the motivation because I ask myself ''what do I really want from life ?''. And the answer wasn't ''a good job''. ( Please don't get me wrong. I'm not saying studiying makes no sense. I can even imagine studying again. But of course, something that fits my interests and strengths.)

At the time I wasn't the only one who had thoughts about dropping out. I spoke with some friends and noticed that people in my age had very important questions about life, critical thoughts, fears and creative ideas but no answers.

I ignored the voice that was inside of me and followed the masses. But with time it got louder and louder and finally...I could not lie to myself any longer and made some decisions.

I realized that life is too short to do the wrong job or just focus on money. I promised myself to find and follow my passion and only do things I enjoy. I have had a passion for fashion since I was a little child. I was drawing and painting for hours but I didn't take it seriously.

After I dropped out of university I started focusing more on myself. I began reading more books. Biographies, inspirational stories, books about personal development, the new economy and science.

I know it sounds cheesy but I believe that everyone comes to a point in life where you question your own actions and intentions.

I was introduced to steemit by @sirwinchester and immediately saw the potential of this platform.
I told Lewi about it and we decided to start and see how far this can go.

But we have another vision than just writing about fashion or posting outfits. We think steemit is the perfect platform to go deeper and provide real content and value.

On this blog, you will find articles/ blog posts, interviews and collaborations with other steemians about
FASHION

LIFESTYLE
GENERATION Y ( that's why our blog is called ''fashyon'' and not ''fashion'')
PHOTOGRAPHY

You want to connect? Add us on Facebook

Lewi https://www.facebook.com/lewenx.chen.3
Sham https://www.facebook.com/scham.wd

We are ready!
Thanks for your attention.

See you soon

Sort:  

Nice meeting both of u. Up voted and your up voting my blogs will be appreciated.

Welcome to steemit. Very interesting post of your lives and where you came from. Good luck

Thank you! we appreciate it!

Great first post! Welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you :)

Welcome! Looking forward to reading your postings (auch auf deutsch).

Thanks!(das freut uns, gerne)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71