Hello Steemians! Here I am joining this community

in #introducemyself6 years ago

A little about me

Well, I’m Venezuelan, I’m 26 years old and my name is Exel Castillo, since I was little, my name has caused two questions starting with a “what?” after my answer is “Exel” comes the popular “ahhh, like the computer program?” and although my answer is always “but without the C” it’s worth noting @lasfuentes who somehow found a way of adding every letter possible to make it sound weird. Surely you’re wondering but, does your name really come from the program? The answer is YES, my father was working at the time using the spreadsheet LOTUS 1-2-3 but he was interested and thought it was a good idea to name me as the Microsoft ® spreadsheet (thankfully, I can’t imagine myself calling me Lotus Castillo hahaha) now you’ll wonder “well if it’s like that, why doesn’t your name carry the C?”, well back then he was working in Caracas while I was born in Barquisimeto, when my dad (Claudio Castillo) calls my mom (Juana Fernandez) to tell her that he wants to name me EXCEL, she wrote it wrong eliminating the C to the name and since back then Whatsapp didn’t exist to ask last minute if she spelled it wrong, I was left with that mistake in the name.
As I said, I was born in Barquisimeto, Lara, youngest of 3 boys. Despite having been born in Barquisimeto, my family moved to Maracaibo when I was just 6 months old.

My parents met in Barquisimeto because life, him being from Maracaibo with a guajira mother and a white green-eyed father (like me), went to study to Barquisimeto and she, born in an Andean paramo in Merida and peasant parents where they didn’t have electricity at the time, moved in search of the city dream with an uncle in Barquisimeto.

I have two nieces (Ninibeth and Camila) and two nephews(Engels and Bryant), of which three are from Jaime’s side (the oldest with a normal name) and one from Fidel’s side (the middle one with another normal name), yes you see I’m the favorite one hahaha



left to right: Jaime, me, my dad & Fidel


my mom & Bryant


Jaime & Engels


The princess!!

I consider myself a person of good, who values friendship and family, I’m a little introverted (until I get comfortable), I like sports thought the only thing I play eventually is soccer and between friends, hang out with friends, read about history, geography, technology, physics and everything I consider could give me knowledge whether it be from my professional area or not, watch tv shows, movies and game that make you think like chess, Sudoku, kakuro, etc.
Well that’s a little history of who I am, I hope you will continue to read my next posts.

One last question: How old was I in the next picture?



Sort:  

welcome to steemit
hope so u enjoyed here

thank u bro!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33