MY INTRODUCTORY POST - INTRODUCING @ESSIENTIAL TO THE PLATFORM

Hey steemians, my name is Jerry Jerry Essien and I have finally broken my silence in this great community. Isn't that wonderful?

PicsArt_01-29-03.10.35.jpg

Yeah!! I'm here to steem!!

MY BACKGROUND
I’m a Nigerian and a proud one for that matter. I love my country because you can do almost anything and go scoot free when you’re in possession of power. I’m from a family of five,yes 5. My parents had simple eyes when making children..I hail from Akwaibom state in Nigeria but sometimes I wish I never did(reasons best known to me). My tribe's official language is Ibibio. The languages I use includes English Language,pidgin English, and a bit of my mother tongue 'cos I never had the flare for it .

1690488222535292282056499091188968113150317o.jpg

MY EDUCATION
I was given a positive view of formal education by my parents and this motivated me to do quite well in school from my tender age.. I’m currently a student of the University of Uyo in Uyo, my state capital. I’m now in my 4th year studying computer engineering. I always wanted to be ICT inclined that was why I took some certified courses in comptiaA++, web design and N+ immediately after high school.

1593660322175751618010565704242924800738164o.jpg

HOW DID I GET HERE?
It was on a sunny day, I and a brother,friend and colleague took a break in my abode after a long trek in the sun. We dinned with a humble meal right on the floor of my house. I noticed that he was busy with his mobile phone and I wondered what he was up to. I kept calm and waited for the right moment to find out what he was doing. It was about time for us to get the day going, then he asked me if I have heard about steemit. I said no. I then asked if it was yet another network scheme because we had gotten involved in few together before..He told me it wasn’t such a scheme that its a community where you create brilliant content work and get rewarded for your effort. He also said that one could do several stuffs like photography, fiction,tech and so many more. My ears tickled and wanted to get involved right away. I had always wanted to enhance my creativity and this posed to be a great oppurtunity.

Few weeks later,I started hearing success stories here and there and my eagerness only got stronger. And then came the shocker, Ephraim ( @ubongj) posted credit alerts of his first income on steemit. Yes!.He is brilliant when it comes to to photo works and many of his works can prove that. Then I had to do an indepth check of what I can offer to this community. Therein came ideas upon ideas which I would be unveiling after this post..

IMG-20180213-WA0016.jpg

@ubongj, myself(@essiential ) and @delaw at the @stach in Uyo, Nigeria.

Steemit is just simply amazing, its what I call a driver of minds towards achieving great heights by being simply creative and original. With steemit,the future is bright for all those who give in all their best. Come to think of it, if I just give the time I spend on irrelivant net surf to create something positive and inciting for my friends .
I love steemit and I’m happy to be here. All thanks to the man behind the scene @ubongj.He is quite a motivating factor.
To my folks@delaw,@okeaguogochukwu,@udembahenry,@ozumba, @elenzy, @mbj @lifeofdarlington @euguma @utomobong @chukwunalu and the rest I can't mention, I am finally here.

Long live steemit,long live all my fellow steemians!

Sort:  

Warmly welcome @essential i am purely optimistic you will provide essential information to the community. Steem on bro to the moon.

I'm really impressed by your positive comment. It's true we all need each other to achieve greatness. Thank you @steem4depoor and see you at the top.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks a lot. Feels good to be here

Welcome to Steemit and nice intro post! Just so you know some of my projects involve new technology like Steemit that allows people anywhere can contribute their own skills to others and make money from it.

I am also a new user and just getting the hang of things too. I also found https://steemfollower.com/?r=12904 which is an easy way to help you get upvotes. Also, don’t forget to set up all resources for minnows like us to get free upvotes!

Follow me @byzantinehash
For a chance to get into two new cryptocurrency’s for free early on.

If you are interested in crypto currency that you can mine yourself feel free to check out my blog and give me a follow if anything interests you. My projects will be mineable without processing power later on allowing you to mine cryptocurrency by playing games, sharing information, curating information, and more.

Thanks for stopping by. I see you having a successful steemit story. Looking forward to working with you

Welcome Jerry,

I hope you are enjoying here. As you are new so you are not getting much upvotes. So i suggest you to follow @gauravgpt60 for more exposure to your posts and can get more upvotes.

Welcome and enjoy this community! Follow me if you want and read my posts!

We're here to help each other. So be sure I got your back. Thank you

Sure i upvoted and follow!

ikpa welcome to steemit!
How is uyo? its been ages since i've been there

Only close pals call me Ikpa, you must be one. Uyo is quite calm and peaceful as usual. Looking forward to seeing you soon. One love!

wellcome to billionares platform

You're welcome here....

Thanks for letting me know you care. @essiential cares also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54