My 1st year as a painter when i was 33, and its been 3 years now, allow me to present my art

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3194.JPG
I would like to make a reintroduction of myself and also want to thank all of you as i reached a milestone of 500 followers.

I joined steemit last month May 15, 2017 and heres a link of my introduction https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@errymil/hello-steemers-hello-world-my-name-is-errymil-batol-rn

I am 36 yrs old from California, a father of 3 beautiful kids, and a loyal husband to a very inspirational wife.IMG_1608.JPG
My wife is also at steemit as well please add her as well @veravalle

Im a professional nurse for 10 yrs and a late bloomer, self taught, spontaneous artist/ painter for 3 years. I mentioned in my introduction that i just posted the last 6 months of my painting, in this post im showcasing my painting for my 1st year. Here's a link to a video i made as my Portfolio for my first year in painting. Background music is titled "Rise" By Samantha James and the lyrics fits steemit.

I meditate regularly if possible specially when the kids are sleeping ( exercise for the brain ) and im obsessed with "The Flower of Life". I enjoy meeting people that are alike. Im also into cryptocurrency and bitcoin _(thanks to @dollarvigilante and @lukewearechange), i did not invest much back then, but gained alot since last year. I love traveling and music, as it also provides me the inspiration to paint.

I beleive that this platform, will be the next big thing, as it is very positive, feels very empowering, its the sharing of ideas that will eventually blossom, its a collective effort of making our world a better place, it really values everyone as a human being, love is really the foundation of Steemit.

Here are my paintings in chronological order from May 2014 - May 2015
IMG_3195.JPG
IMG_3196.JPG
IMG_3198.JPG
IMG_3197.JPG
IMG_3199.JPG
IMG_3200.JPG
IMG_3202.JPGIMG_3201.JPG
IMG_3203.JPG
IMG_3204.JPG
IMG_3205.JPG
IMG_3206.JPG
IMG_3207.JPG
IMG_3208.JPG
IMG_3209.JPG
IMG_3210.JPG
IMG_3211.JPG
IMG_3212.JPG
IMG_3213.JPG
IMG_3214.JPG
IMG_3215.JPG
IMG_3216.JPG
IMG_3217.JPG
IMG_3218.JPG
IMG_3219.JPG
IMG_3220.JPG
IMG_3221.JPG
IMG_3222.JPG
IMG_3223.JPG
IMG_3224.JPG
IMG_3225.JPG
IMG_3226.JPG
IMG_3227.JPG
IMG_3228.JPG
IMG_3229.JPG

Thank you for viewing,
i will be posting, more of my artwork for my 2nd year of painting. Here's a sample painting
IMG_3230.JPG

Upvote, Follow and Resteem!

@errymil

Namaste🙏🏼

Sort:  

Great stuff. So glad you shared it!

Thank you for viewing! And im so happy to showcase it. Hope you view more of my painting as more oil painting are on the way

I really like your art work, it's very imaginative and the improvement from 2014-2015 is great! Very cool :)

Thank you so much. I really appreciate you comment!

Beautiful artwork, and a lovely story! It's inspiring to hear about "Late bloomers" (late?) finding their passion. Thanks for sharing!

Yes i really think im a late bloomer, i wish i tried it when i was young, but i guess everything comes in the right time. And because of art, my dad finally became so proud of me! He just knew my art last year actually! As he knew i had no skill or talent when i was young

Very nice

Love your work! Absolutely delightful to look through all of them laid out like this, thank you so much for putting it all together! Congratulations on 500 hundred followers!

Thank you so much! As im learning more and more everyday! Appreciate your comments!

Thats the best art related introduction i have seen so far. Hats off to you

Wow, really? Im really humble by your comment! You made me smile!😍

Wow! Those are all phenomenal paintings!! So many great ones in there!
The standouts for me were the night mountain scene and the koi ying-yang one...LOVE EM!!

So glad you joined us here on Steemit!

I have more of that to come on my next painting my goal would do another reintroduce if i get a thousand, hopefully by that time i showcased my second year of painting. Thank you so much my friend @skyochica you have been helpful in my path!

Very cool! I followed you, maybe u can check out some of my art and follow me!

I met you yesterday i followed!

haha. oh yeah. sorry im a noob! just saw ur paintings today and i like them alot!

Thanks man! Its ok, im still a noob as well, just addicted using the platform hehe

Love your stuff! Especially the geometry.

Thank you! Almost all my paintingeither have a mandala or an embossed flower of life. Thanks for noticing

Nice work! I really like the incorporation of the geometric designs. Glad to be finding artists on here. You look like you stay busy with it! I appreciate that commitment. Cheers!

Thank you, im on a mission to spread the flower of life i guess, as i feel this was unexpected gift. my week wont be complete without painting an art. But my work at the hospital and the kids being 2 and 3 years old really keeps me busy hehe. I followed you by the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42