You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Search of My Sangha

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

I guess you know Alan Watts.

He very much liked "Houseman", a poem he sometimes quoted. When I read your line "I now feel that I am a stranger in a very strange land" it reminded me on it:

"I, a stranger and afraid. In a world I never made. They will be master, right or wrong; Though both are foolish, both are strong."

A. E. Houseman

For the rest of your introduction: I have to read it again. It's a challenge answering you. And I am already on pipeline with your reply ... couldn't resist to look up again... well. Good night for now from Germany (11 in the evening)

Sort:  

Alan Watts was part of my teens. Loved Zen then. Read some Houseman in my 20s. Didn't really get him then. His poetry is beautiful.

Thank you. Good night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62261.48
ETH 2423.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66