Hello Steemians. Introducing Myself!

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Hello fellow life travelers.
My name is Kim Rune. I am from a city in Norway called Tønsberg. I am 33 year's old. and I work as a Prosess Manager, in the Aluminium field. And have done so for 16 years now.

I discovered Steemit on Youtube in November 2017. And i have enjoyed it ever since.
Although I enjoy reading and writing a great deal, i must admit that i have been putting this off due to shyness and a feeling of "Not good enough"!
But that did not ever get anyone anywhere. so lets go!

I try to be a possitive, happy and very honest person. My personal life motto is: " Legg fra deg det du ikke kan. og bruk begge hendene" wich loosely translates to. put down what you can't. and use both hands.
I love learning new things. and i have found that I am unbeliavably drawn towards Trading. I have Traded Forex (with varied success) for about 3 years before i discovered Crypto.
Honestly I did not know what i was doing starting out in the Crypto market. And i kind of knew it. So i decided to go on a learning spree. Honestly I still know very little. But i still love it. every time a price goes up or down i get all warm and fuzzy innside. Wich again can be a very dangerous thing to my Account. So i guess one of my greatest enemies in Trading is myself.
And there is no way I am not beating myself. That wold just feel pathetic.

Not that my account have any size to brag about or anything. But we all have to start out somewhere.
I did not have financhialy smart parents. so I did not leave "home" with much Financhial knowledge or skill. One thing i did get though. was the idea of the importance of an education and a job. wich I guess i translated in to WORK YOUR ASS OF KID somewhere along the line. so I did. I got an education as a Mechanical Process Manager.
I found a job. and i worked my ass off. little did i know, there is more to a career than just working your ass off.
I never cold get why people with less skill, less time output, and a lesser work ethic always rose above me.
Until i realized that communication is way more important than skill when you work for someone else.
the ability to front yourself and your skill. is actually more usefull than the skill itself, it seemed to me. And that really upset me. So i decided to take look at my life and my way of thinking. I started to read alot of Personal development books, attending webinars and all that. Determined to learning how to become a good trader.
Maybe one day i get to fulfill my dream of starting my own Production Buisness. Maybe hire a few people. And reward the hard working people, not just the hard talking ones.
I recently watched an interwiev with Jordan Peterson on Youtube. Where he said something like: 20% of the people does 80% of the work, wich is what my experience tells me to be true.
All the good speakers but terrible workers at my workplace and i guess everywhere else in the world. get most of the attention from the leaders and middle management. Wich in turn make them apear more usefull i guess.

This whole experience have really propelled my drive to work towards starting my own buisness eventually. it's going to be a long hard road, but i'll get there. Implementing things into my life as i learn and grow as a person.

All i really want to spend the rest of my life doing, is working towards that goal.
When i was younger i guess i tried to find a good Woman and start a family like everyone else :D But I never really had any good experiences with women. So it never happened. Guess my interest for it got lost along the way to.
So naturally the consept of MGTOW is tempting to me. I am just a dude. going my own way. trying to create something for my own and other peoples future

But for the moment I am going to focus on how to be a better writer . And how to be a better member of the Steemit community. whilst i work, trade and save my ASS OFF. Slow progress is still progress.

Well, that's it for my introduceyourself post! thank you for reading

my face.jpg

Sort:  

Hi Kim,
Welcome on Steemit! I love your life motto.
When it comes to trying to be a better writer, I have the same goal as you!
And you are right, slow progress is still progress! I say that to myself often.
CU,
Chris aka smallstepschange

It does help me quite alot.
Good luck with Your writing And thank you for The reply ;)

Hi Kim,
you're welcome! Let's stay connected.
Cu,
Chris aka smallstepschange

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up. @arvindkumar please upvote & follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69771.68
ETH 3782.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46