This Is My Second Post and My Introduction and Journey to Steem!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone! I am an Aerospace Engineer/Pilot by trait and a prepper by night, hence my name. I currently reside in the state of Oklahoma with my better half and two seedling units. I am making the move from the tubers over to Steemit! I have been prepping/homesteading since 2009. What got me prepping you ask? Well, I'll tell ya. I was asleep for quit a long time until i ran into a couple of videos on Youtube talking about the state of the economy, and how fiat currency is losing its value. As most of you, i work hard for my money and I didn't want some shyster banker stealing my hard earned fiat! Ha! So, then I looked into how to store my little wealth I had and keep it safe. Then I looked into how to feed my family in case I ever lost my job, So i looked into Gardening... funny thing is I never had a green thumb until I realized how much enjoyable and relaxing it is to be out in the garden. Now I'm gonna have to science the shit out of this! -Mark Watney

If you like to know more and if im not boring ya eyes to death, click the Upvote! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, we look forward to your future science posts. You surely have much to offer us!

Thanks, I think it will be fun here. As I dont have or ever want a facebook account, I feel that at least here people would actually do meaningful things.

Change one of the tags to "introduceyourself"
introducemyself is not a category. The right category gets a lot of views.

p.s. You can't change the first tag after posting. But you can change the others.

Welcome and all the best here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48