Introducing About myself

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! My name is Emma Olivia

I'm 26 years old and I currently live in San Bernardino, California, and am currently living in several places at once, including Chilean Patagonia, Austin, Texas, Atlanta, Georgia, and Dubai UAE. My education background is foreign policy. However, I am an entrepreneur. I've been off almost all social media for a few years, but now I'm excited to start sharing again on this new platform.
I used to be a fashion blogger on Tumblr back around 2011-2014 when I was living in NYC. This was me back then:

I was 19 years of age when I began posting outfit photographs of myself on the web and logically the more I posted these pictures and my blog developed, the less I felt like myself. I was promoting quick mold brands, under-eating to remain thin, and following a couple of years had passed I glanced around at what my life had transformed into and wasn't content with who I had progressed toward becoming.

In the wake of graduating with a degree in photography from a workmanship school in NYC, I erased my design blog which I had been creating all through the entire time I was in school and chose to avoid sharing my life.


For some time I felt so lost and turned out to be depressed to the point that I couldn't eat so I kept on getting in shape and turned out to be perilously undesirable.
It was around this time in 2014 that I knew I needed to roll out some huge life improvements in the event that I needed to live and not let my dejection, uneasiness, and dietary issue demolish my life any longer.

I began perusing self improvement and most profound sense of being books and began a contemplation practice to at long last investigate and see where the greater part of this damaging conduct was originating from.

Gradually extra minutes I settled on the choice to begin caring more for myself. I began with sustenance and went from eating little suppers of handled garbage nourishment to really figuring out how to cook entire solid nourishments.

When I began supporting my body, the nervousness and discouragement I had been feeling for such a significant number of years blurred away and I came to see exactly how vital sustenance truly is.

Around that time I chose to likewise go veggie lover and quit supporting dishonest attire organizations. I quit purchasing new garments, gave away all my cowhide and vintage hide to companions, and emptied the greater part of my consideration into figuring out how to cook solid plant-based sustenance.

At that point in 2017 my accomplice and I and our embraced rabbit, Violet, chose to discard NYC and move into an Airstream make a trip trailer to live in full-time while we moved the nation over from NYC to California.

This is my first post and I can hardly wait to share more. I expect to post recipes, recipe videos, articles on overcoming anxiety and depression, travels, what it resembles to live negligibly in a RV, veggie lover related substance and the sky is the limit from there!

I'm so eager to be a part of this group.

Thank you for reading my story @emma98

Sort:  

The most important thing is to be yourself! Welcome :)

Appreciate your thought. Keep supporting me. Thanks @beconchita

Welcome! Hope you have a good a time here on Steemit!
can't wait to see your next posts ☺

Thanks dear @dabrch. Keep supporting me.

for sure! Would be nice If you support me too if you feel like!

Nice pictures, the write up is wow, you're welcome here on steemit

Thanks dear @arkkart. Hope that you will support me.

Yes sure I will support, do follow me back as well

done dear.

Welcome to you.I Wish you will do well in this platform.

Pray for me & keep supporting for me @hossain17

Greetings and Welcome

thanks dear @bootyp. Keep supporting me.

Hey Emma ! Welcome here. Hope to see more posts :D

Yeah, ASAP you will see my post. Keep supporting me @del-negro

Congratulations @emma98! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53