Knowing a New World. Hi Steemit, I'm Emily!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

I do not know about networks, I do not know much about virtual life and its virtues. Three days ago I came to this community thanks to a great friend (@Coliraver). I've been exploring each item for 9 days, filling with stories and lives. Today I decided to introduce myself and learn from this community.

Hi, Steemit. I'm Emily; Odontologist curious about outdoor activities, calisthenics and trekking as an intelligent practice.

Like every young graduate I dreamed of running to achieve economic stability as soon as possible, to obtain all the possible titles and of course to exercise ethically and professionally before any circumstance to be recognized as an excellent professional of the area. Over time these "more" cravings learn to control them; Some other young people forget them and others just decide to wait (insert any credible or incredible reason). I managed to start my own business A dream come true! I have inclined my studies more to the area of oral surgery and I am currently studying post-graduate university teaching.

Odontologo.jpg

trabajo ciru.jpg
Here a little of my work.


I am 27 years old and I think that all of us at some point go through the fear of going up another step in life and sometimes we question ourselves that we have reached, that we have let pass and where we are. As the years go by these thoughts come increasingly to sporadic, like waves of distant wind. We learn to accept that we are exactly what we want to be, we are what we work for and that is how we accept and respect ourselves; So we reach our inner peace and the success of being and being; Success with our "inner self" that if we think about it, could be even the most important.

I am part of @Probarras a group of young athletes practicing Street workout and calisthenics and although I have not trained with them for some months the brotherhood and the bonds that were formed are unshakable. I hope soon to share a little more of who we are, what we dedicate ourselves and of course show them that they often underestimate the strength of women.

OB.jpg
Park @Probarras

Yo guindando.jpg

yo barra brazo.jpg
elbow lever.jpg
pull up day.jpg
Female strength!


I enjoy walking (walking, walking and walking). I am happy when I breathe fresh air. Sharing little explored roads, far from the noise of civilization makes us understand how wrong we are and how lost we are walking the streets without realizing everything that happens around us. Values buried, thrown, erased. Hiking gives me good friends, excellent anecdotes and memories that keeps my heart, my mind and some other digital image out there.

morral.jpg

naiguata.jpg

cruz.jpg
sentada montaña.jpg
rapel.jpg
grupo cruz.jpg

I mention all this to reflect myself as a living example that when we perform activities that fill our souls and satisfy us in such a way as to make a smile all day in our face we know that we are doing well without forgetting that EDUCATION, in All its spaces and spaces, CAN CHANGE THE WORLD.

I'm Emily and this is just a bit of me.

Thank you, Steemit ...

Sort:  

Hi @emitao

Welcome to steemit :)

Thank you :)

@emitao, that some impressive strength you have there. Welcome to the steem blockchain from @runridefly.

Welcome to steemit, Emily!

Wow, you have quite the story and much inspiration to share with us all. The concept of being content with where we are at in life, but still yearning to grow and develop into a better self is something I deal with daily...some of what you shared made me reflect on that even more.

I think its great that you do activities that empower you and fill you with joy--we should all take more time to find and do those things in our own lives. Thanks for being a great reminder of that as well.

Wanted to also wish you the best on your journey here on steemit! See you around!

Welcome, new here myself, but looking forward to getting more familiar. Following you!

Hey Emily, I just joined a few days ago as well, its been a blast so far. The concept of this platform at scale, could really do some good in the world of social media.

Nice post

-Harrison

Thank you, Harrison.

Welcome to the community. Fantastic introduction. You have much to be proud in terms of accomplishments and have so much drive. the Street workouts sound intense. Something akin to urbanized environments like NYC. I can see why you are attracted to that activity. The vibe suits you well.

Yes. The street workouts are intense but great. Thanks for the comment.

Welcome @emitao , don't take life too seriously and enjoy the ride.

So is. Thank you.

Welcome to Steemit community @Emily!

Thx, smok

hi, amazing shots, i love them, welcome to the platform

Thank u :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43