Introducing Myself Quickly, and My goal in life

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hello All!

I feel like a may be a little late to the jump, but at the risk of sounding cliche, better late than never. I hail from New York, and was pretty pumped to hear about this website, as I am a writer, Environmental Scientist, Divemaster, Bonsai Enthusiast, Rugby Player, Hockey Player, Guitarist, Youtube DJ, Deadhead, JET Lifer (shoutout to Curren$y, the Hot Spitta), and someone who just likes genuine interaction with genuine individuals. So please, reply if you like, and maybe we can follow eachother. Also any tips on the website or stuff of that nature would be greatly appreciated, as I am just figuring it out.

I first found out about this website through a Rolling Stone article, as I am an avid reader of the magazine, though I believe the content has become more watered down with each issue. In any event, it is still my favorite magazine. I have known about Crypto-Currencies in 2011 when I was in college, and navigated around the darkweb and the silk road. At this time, bitcoins must have been between $7-$12 and I owned two. I lost the wallet, and all the information for it, and as a result every time I hear the word bitcoin, I bite my knuckles and get drowned in a wave of anxiety. I love the idea of them, and now that they are sitting above $750, I have decided to dip my anxiety ridden feet in the water.

My goal, like many other peoples, is to not work. By this I don't just mean hang out all day, I mean engaging in activities that I am truly passionate about, so it isn't work. I love music, nature, diving, rugby, hockey, and putting smiles on people's faces. I am currently an Environmental Scientist, but the fact that I am doing this on construction sites is eating away at me. I want to be on the conservation aspect of it. As a result of this I am currently leaving my job, to go "work" for free (some may call it volunteering) in St. Croix helping farm Elkhorn Coral. I was hoping to be able to come on here and maybe just share some stories, make some cyber friends, and generate some money to help pay for the bills I am going to incur.

My ultimate goal is to be rich, not so that I can hoard it in the Grand Cayman's, and hide it from taxes, but so that I can give back. I would love to be able to help as many people as I can in my life, and when I am in my waning years I want to purchase as much land as I possibly can, and make sure nobody can ever touch it. Keep it beautiful and pristine, sort of like a national park.

I don't know what else to say at the moment, but please reply to the post, and lets all get to know eachother!!

Sort:  

Hi! I'm a former hockey player (RW) big enthusiast Bruins fan (originally from Boston), guitar player and writer. Welcome, upvoted and followed! By the way, good luck with the getting rich thing!

Nice to meet you. Devils fan myself, but hockey over everything.

Amen! I've got Adam Henrique on my fantasy team...8-0 (1st place)

Welcome to Steemit, @elias349! It is a good thing that you finally managed to get rid your your fear of crypto. I think you will find a lot of cool content here, and we have good communities for nature and foraging, so I think you will fit right in ;)

HI... great life goals. If you earn doing what you love it isnt called "work" anyway. Good luck with your life goals and steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36