introduceyourself

Hello to the Steemit community! I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Ken and I enjoy learning about electronics and technology. Which is why this blog will be focused on my Arduino powered Home Automation project.9D745633-BC71-4D80-AB70-83271213DAB3.jpeg
The main reason I’m doing this blog, is now that I have the first phase of the project working, I feel its time to give back to the community. Just maybe, someone else will benefit like I did/do.

So the short story is while researching other Arduino projects I ran across a Bitcoin video. Bitcoin completely took over my attention and focus for months, you know! I’m no expert, by any means, but what I think I know, has made me an all in believer. I learned as much as I could about alt coins as well. That’s when I first heard of Steem, but really didn’t get it, as I’m not a big social media type guy. About the time I decided to post my Arduino project, I came across a video by “crypto tips”. That host, talked about her Steemit, “heiditravels”, and how it changed her life. So a big thank you shout out to Heidi for introducing me to you all. Although I wish only to give back, I came to the conclusion that rather than posting on a different platform and having them profit, why not post hear and if money is to be made it comes to me. Is that not the point?

I’m leaving out all the boring details of my life and am giving you how I came to love tech. My first experience with a computer came in high school. Over the summer of my sophomore year the school converted a small second floor janitor closet into “ The Computer Room”. Oh! it was fabulous. Inside, a gigantic all in one desk type thing, made by Wang. Everything but the printer was built in, the computer, green monitor, keyboard and 8” floppy disk.
F0E936C8-AB75-48AF-98DB-1E1BF53F25D8.jpeg (photo from google)
The language was Basic. I remember because Computer Programming was the only class I ever got an “A” in. Why I didn’t continue in computer science, I’ll never know.

Last thing about me is how I came to the name electricswine. Back in the late 90’s I bought my first Compaq PC. It connected to the internet, through dial-up and AOL. At registration, for a user name, they suggested combining my profession and high school nickname. Electrician and swine. A story, for another time and place.

I’m still in the sharp part of the learning curve of Steemit so it may be some time before I actually start contributing good stuff.

Finally, thanks to all who have come before me, for their willingness to share there passion and knowledge!

Sort:  

Congratulations @electricswine, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

Looks like an interesting project you want to write about. Can't wait to read more about it! You might want to look into @steemmakers. This is a maker community that helps maker and DIYer here on the blockchain to get more visibility and votes. Community Page: http://www.steemmakers.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65