Hello Steemians, let me introduce myself after being here 6months

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello friends, its been 6 months on Steem and I am really happy to be a part of this community. Sorry this introduction is coming this time, but I hope you understand.
IMG-20131113-02392.jpg

I am 39 years old and a Nigerian from West Africa and I am happily married with 4 lovely children and blessed with a wonderful wife.
I am an ROV Pilot Technician and a Subsea Personnel [freelance] with work emphasis on Deep-sea exploration and Drilling. Before then I was a Banker and Account Manager and I did that job for 9 years.
What I love about my new job is that it gives me that time to dream and be me no matter what the conditions are and I never have to tell a lie to a client like I was made to do while working in the Financial sector. Yes, I had to tell some "white lies" to make the client happy. Sorry, if I lied to you.

Apart from that very serious aspect of my life, I am an adrenaline freak and I love adventures, I do some farming which to me is fulfilling cos you get to make something grow. I also do some "internet things" and mostly love to write about motivation and I always try to take words [quotes] and write a story behind that little word because to me someone needs to hear words that makes sense and believe that someone out there understands how they feel.
This motivational writing aspect of my life was mostly encouraged after 3 failed suicide attempts and living with suicidal thoughts for over 9 months and trust me, the thoughts will scare you.
20160712_073052.jpg

Enough of that for now, I will write that experience a post soon so that those having the same issues can find courage to go on and over that pain.

Anyways I am Ejemai and happy to be here and I hope my presence here will mean a thing to at least one person and I hope its YOU!

Sort:  

interesting background. im sure you'll fit in in this amazing community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59449.45
ETH 2406.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43