I never introduced myself properly..

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello!
So, I never introduced myself properly to Steemit.
Here's a bit more about me...
I am a girl living in a very warm place called Sonora in Mexico.
I will be turning 26 years old this February 28th.
Sometimes I find myself very sad and depressed. And that is most of the time to be honest.
I struggle a lot with that.
The loves of my life are two girls and my husband @Muyhiram .
He recently joined btw!
My husband has been helping me through a lot of rough patches through the years... We've been pretty much glued together and spend our days imagining our life if we could be completely together.

Struggle with Depression...


Unfortunately, as much as I'd like to live off my art, its currently impossible for me to do so, since I have tons of responsiblities and It seems that the world just needs another excuse to put me down.

Part of my depression is my insecurities when it comes to art. Im sure many of my now followers here think I pump drawings out of nowhere and in enjoyment... When in reality they are pumped out because im desperate to get a chance to work on a good job, for me to provide.
I am truly sorry if I seem like a sad person but... I truly can't lie here. I am a sad person, and I wish I could get the job of my life.

What are your hobbies?

  • I live to draw. I've been trying to find something else to do, but I cannot escape what I love.
  • Cakes and Cupcakes! I ADORE baking. I wish I could have an oven to do so!
  • Spending time on my own. I sometimes enjoy being alone and thinking.

A little story of my art beginnings...


I started drawing back when I was 8 years old. I was raised by my grandmother because my parents had to work hard to pay debts and such. So, I had a lot of free time infront of the TV. So I started copying the drawings i saw. My grandma was the one that supported my art since the very beginning. She would tell me what to add, how to color, etc. A few years passed and she unfortunately fell ill from colon cancer and died peacefully in her bed surrounded by her family. I was there with her on her last minutes, curled against her.
I remember I stopped drawing completely when she passed. I couldn't take a pencil and not think of her telling me what to do. But, eventually I gained inspiration again and started all over. This time, I started drawing with Sonic the Hedgehog characters.
I thought I was good at drawing and that I did something important by spending hours of my time sitting down and drawing for my parents.
Oh well, what do you know, my parents HATED me when I drew.
I would hide behind doors or hide papers to draw when I wanted. They forced me a lot into studying and trying to be the perfect student with perfect scores. To be honest, I always SUCKED at math. Even up to today I have no idea what Math is.
Anyways! Years went by and I kept hiding, I was being scolded daily for drawing and I was becoming tired of it..
REBELLLLL TIMEEEEE!
I began not giving a damn about drawing, and I drew all over my books, notebooks and even made comics at school and sold them to my classmates for donuts, chips or stuff.
I became a badass at school.
Then one painful day came... I went back home and found that ALL my drawings where burnt by my mother in the patio.

Oh joy.

Today.


Today I don't care.
I tell my mother, my brother, my family that I draw and that I won't be stopping. Even if they think i am useless because of it.
So far, my mother has been struggling with the idea of me drawing for life. But she will have to.

My dream...


I've always told my husband, that my ultimate dream is to have my family completely together.
To live on our own house and to be able to pass days together and not broken as we are now...
Another of the things I would love to do, is to illustrate for Children's books, like coloring books, stories, etc.



Hope I didn't bore you with my ugly story.
But, this is me!
(far right first one with the whole red and black stuff. Oh. and extra stuff there, My husband is the first one on the left LOL. )

202526_10151028580809765_14966069_o.jpg


CHEERS! HAPPY DAYS AHEAD WITH STEEMIT!! I believe this will be the place where my dreams come true!


Sort:  

Happy days ahead, love. <3

Go beyond the impossible and kick reason to the curb!

Alégrate muchacha, que la vida es muy corta para vivirla triste, y la juventud aún más. Muchos éxitos!!!

You have a new grandmother called @stellabelle hehe and lots of fans here to support you! Cheers!

This is really heartbreaking, @drawingly. You draw with such confidence and professionalism. It's amazing what you've had to struggle against to develop those skills. I'm glad your grandmother, at least, was there to support you, even if your own parents were not.

May I also say that you have a beautiful face - expressing wisdom and confidence, even if you're struggling with depression on the inside.

I wish you every success, so that you can fulfill your dreams and be an inspiration to your girls the way your grandmother was to you.

depression sucks i find that marijuana really helps in that department
welcome to steemit

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

Well, your depression may need something new to chew on, because the insecurities about your art deserve to have those hurts healed & I think a lot of people are going to love your style.

You're fantastic! When I've had my interest in Steemit wane, your Slothicorn illustrations always pull me back in. They're very marketable & would be great as merch, stickers, a coloring book, or children's book characters so I think your dreams are on track.

I'm sorry you're family hasn't supported your art, but I'm so glad you're here.

(I can't wait for someone with pull to discover you.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65