introducing myself againsteemCreated with Sketch.

this post will be another introduce myself post. even though i already made one i think i should update it as things change, and to give a little more background info than the last one.

i am a 30 year old male artist from washington state. All of the instruction i received was between the ages of 10 - 14 years old and was mostly fundamentals like anatomy, perspective, and proportions. my teacher was a great teacher who taught me how to continue to teach myself with books, practice, and persistence. through school i spent every waking minute drawing in class. after i graduated school i made a weak attempt at college but tested lower than the level i got in school, not wanting to take the basics in math, english, and science again and realizing art school is close to pointless anyways i gave up. the idea of starting my adult life debt free appealed to me.

from school on out construction has been a major source of income for me since its a family business. i have grown tired of destroying my body, i hope to be able to move away from construction and into something less labor intensive. art, trading, or computer work of some kind sound far more interesting to me than swinging a hammer and hauling materials, even if i make less money.

my most recent interest came from cryptocurrency. bought myself some bitcoin and started trading on polo until they booted all the washington state users. now i trade with bittrex and will hopefully learn to stop losing money trading, despite still being a novice. oh and 1broker until their traders blew up my account while i was afk.

i am currently a sketchbook ahead of what i am posting. the sketchbook i drew all of my previously posted pictures in is now out of pictures to post. this next sketchbook i decided to use a brush pen, it took a little getting used to and i may not post as many pictures from that book because there are less drawings in it that i like.

currently i have been trying to teach myself to watercolor, its not going well but occasionally i make something that isn't terrible. when i like my paintings more consistently i will post them more consistently, until then here is a preview of a watercolor painting i did that i am not embarrassed of yet.

wc1.jpg
honey bee

i would say "like" "follow" "resteem" my content but only if you think it's worth it.

tip jars
(in case you really like something i did)

btc/xcp
14W1D37iyfyx3N8XNttymRcYrFCzsCWZft

eth
0x3DBBc9A1c249ee29AC0716350172bC1965063fEF

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @drawingablank I have upvoted and sent you a tip

hello drawing, New here too and enjoying it. you have captured the bee! wonderful of you to share. many blessings

thanks, its my first publicly shared painting

Welcome @drawingablank ! Hope you are enjoying tha Steemit ! You have a lot to offer
LMAN.GIF

Welcome! Nice bee. Keep at it man, art is so rewarding even if not monetarily sometimes...

thanks! i don't do it for monetary gain, i do it for personal satisfaction. this post isn't for rewards, its to link people to from my blog if they want to know more about me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33