Welcome to Dose of Nature

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)


Welcome to my first blog ever “Dose of Nature”. My name is Sukhpreet Riyat, I am 20 years old, born and raised in Brampton, Ontario. I decided to create this blog because I am extremely passionate about health and wellness and the human potential (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Human_Potential_Movement). I love reading about topics like holistic nutrition, neuroscience, positive psychology, psychotherapy, meditation and physical exercise. Through my teens I struggled with anxiety, depression, drug abuse. However I believe all of that is what made me who I am today, like newton's third law states for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction. I think all the choices I made in my past led me here where I am now, writing this, trying to improve myself while sharing it to the world, hoping I can inspire someone the same way others have inspired me. In my future posts I will be discussing topics that I feel are interesting and necessary for us to reach our optimal state of being. I will talk about lifestyle tips and what worked for me on my journey so stay tuned for more info!! Peace and Love
PS if you enjoyed this and think I should continue writing, don't forget to upvote and please feel free to comment any suggestions you may have for this blog, any advice or help is appreciated :)

Sort:  

Great first post! Thanks for sharing!

Welcome to Steemit! I'll throw you a follow and check out your future posts :)

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :) I'm feeling optimistic about Steemit.

Welcome! I will look forward to more.

MY first comment! lol thanks for the welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit Sukhpreet :)
I wish you success and happiness 😊

I appreciate the warm welcome Charles and thanks for the well wishes :)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Welcome. I'll be interested to read more.

Nice post. definitley nice to build a welness community on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54