INTRODUCING MYSELF

in #introducemyself6 years ago

BeautyPlus_20180209172619_save.jpgGood day Wonderful people. Am indeed excited to be in this platform, I must say it's beautiful down here, I can't wait to meet great minds and beautiful people like you. I'm looking forward to learning from you all, and also contribute to your growth in the best possible way I can.

ABOUT ME
By way of introduction. My name is Ogbonna Henry Nnaemeka, AKA DONNEST. I am from Ahiazu Mbaise, in the Eastern heartland (Imo State) Nigeria. I am however, currently writing from the beautiful city of owerri, Imo State. I am a fresh graduate from Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike. I studied Biochemistry, and currently waiting to join the compulsory National Youth service corps, which is an aftermath programme for graduates in the country. Aside my career as a biochemist, I love to spend some of my time watching and playing the beautiful game of football, I hope I can connect with like minds. Also, I have an interest in science and research. I developed an unrepentant desire in pharmacology and clinical chemistry, which was part of my undergraduate research work aimed at finding possible plant extracts that could by way of drug improvement show ameliorative properties on the incidence of diabetes. I intend understudying more in my post graduate studies soon.

Also, I love music alot, it's food for the body and soul, I also enjoying arguing over interesting topics that cut across science, health, music and football.

#How I got here.
Recently, I have been inquisitive to know about various online platforms that would impact greatly in me especially in the field of science, health and the unending issues of life. Fast forward to that. In one of my discussions with a friend @desmoniac. He told me about a beautiful place that I could develop more on my life's pursuit, I was reluctant at first, but like they'll always say, no harm in trial . So that was how I got myself into this ocean of unending wealth and knowledge, with great intellectual beings.

#Why I am here

Steemit offers variety of beautiful opportunities for self development and discovery. In my quest for knowledge in science, health and life, I intend tapping into the numerous wealth of knowledge arranged in this great platform. They act OF discovery does not only lie in discovering new lands, but also improving it. To that end, I intend writing articles on science and health as it relates to our everyday life. And also varieties of beautiful circular topics that would interest and tickle your fancy.

I also look forward to meeting friends who share interests and desire in science, health, football, relationships and personal development. Let's get started already. I am @Donnest

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks. I will do that right away

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Thanks alot bro. Enjoy the rest of your day

Welcome brotherly... If you work hard, the sky will be ur starting point... See you at the top bro

Thanks Man. God bless you

Welcome to steemit... You are not alone...

Dante is here,No Fear

DQmYiLGSGAH44QnfxDNSRHx9oiLsbiHLTUj49L1H96H4qsp.jpg

Thanks so lot Sir. that is quite encouraging

Welcome to steemit my friend! Hope you enjoy the journey
Is anyone in your country using cryptocurrencies for payments ?

From the much i know. Not yet

Awesome piece... You strike me like someone who'll be a hit here. Good luck fellow newbie and fellow alumni... You're indeed an erudite scholar.. Long live Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike

Fellow Umudyk. Thanks bro. God bless you

You welcome bro

Thanks bro. Good to see you here

Welcome home sir, it's wonderful seeing you here sir @donnest

Thanks bro good to see you too

You are welcomed to the community. Ask questions on what you aren't sure of, bosses are here to put you through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70