Introduction.....Who is Donna!!!!!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Let me introduce myself my name is Donna and I am 65 years young. I live in a small community by the name of Markham which is on the outskirts of the city of Toronto in the Province of Ontario in the Country of Canada. I am a mother of three adult children (2 girls and a boy) and have two granddaughters (ages 18 & 22) and my youngest daughter is pregnant right now with her first and it is a boy and due in early November. I am now an empty nester all the kids have flown the coop. It's just me and my best bud my dog Marshall.

stairs.PNG

electricity.jpg

Here is a bit about me. I love life totally and completely and have a passion for everything I do. I have a bucket list a mile long and I am slowly crossing them off one by one as this is the first time in my life that I can be totally selfless and take care of my needs and wants and really liking it. My favorite movie is "The Notebook" as I am an old fashion romantic. I love music and love to dance. My family and friends are my core and feel most at peace when out in nature hiking and exploring with my dog. It has taken a long time but I am now very comfortable under my own skin, I have strong spiritual values and I am certified in energy healing, believe in holistic cure more so then traditional medical practices, very spontaneous, practice gratitude for all I have every single day. I am truly compassionate and empathetic to others and love the fact that I live in Canada where diversity is accepted and acknowledged. I think laughter is good for the soul so I laugh a lot every chance I get it fills me up.

Although I retired about 5 years ago I now work part time doing this that and the other thing. I am a Companion for an 84 year old legally blind senior who I love to pieces and try to enhance her golden years with a good quality of life. I am a Brand Ambassador for wines all over the world can't believe I get paid to talk (which is one of my favorite things to do) and also talk about wine and educate others( dream job). I also am a Promoter/Advocate of Preventive Health and Wellness and being the best version of ones self …...inside and out.

My dear son Brandon who is a techy (not sure if this is even a word) introduced me to this site as he knows how much I get a kick out of this new technology and also I love to communicate...So here I am a rookie on Steem It. Glad to met you!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to the network :D

you seem like a really interesting woman! I've just recently joined Steemit too, but still don't get that many "upvotes" or likes. if you have time check out some of my posts and I will follow your posts and like them too! Have a wonderful day :)

Great idea.

Upvoted and followed. That is what I love about the Steemit community, we all help eachother grow!

Welcome to Steem @donnab I have upvoted and sent you a tip

To go to the Oscars for 'Moneyball' - that was pretty amazing.

Congratulations @donnab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bienvenido a Steemit! Este Post puede tener muchos upvotes con la ayuda del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo y 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power.Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto? Click aquí para ir al grupo de Discord donde hablamos de steemit y criptomonedas

Welcome to Steemit! This Post can have many upvote's with the help of the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group run by @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo, and 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project? Click here, go to group discord where we talk about steemit and cryptocurrency

votes.png

Congratulations @donnab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Its great to have you Donna. Share with us your life wisdom

Congratulations @donnab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome Donna!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71