Help me out I am new - My reputation decresed from 30 to 21 - Help !!!

I am new on Steemit.. I worked hard and had good reputation going on. But now I looked at it and now my reputation is 21 descreased from 30. So, what happened ??

Is it because I replied to someone that GOT S7E4 has been leaked ? Or becoz I upvoted my own post ? Or becoz I used images from Google ? I don't know what's going here.. I am new.. Someone please help me

lovesteem.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @digitalr0nin! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

THanks but please read my problem.. Once..

You got down voted by someone with a lot of SP too.

Yes, you replied with a Spam 'follow' and got downvoted. Look at your comments . . . .Bad form.
It may be that the build-up of using other's pictures with out credit or sourcing the image.
And upvoting your own post is kinda lame.

Live and learn.

because you copy image video or written document from google or any other website maybe from steemit thats way your reputation down.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.

Most likely reason for a decrease in reputation, is spamming, or by using material without sources.

It is 100% fine to repost other creators content, either by resteeming, or by giving them direct credit.

To do this, simply tag them in your post. For instance, if I were to tag you as the originator of this comment, I would write;

Thanks to @digitalr0nin for this information

Best of luck, and welcome to Steemit!

_Rob

You don't acknowledge your reply with an upvote or a hello.
That is a great way to lose rep.
It's called Karma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60