Hi Steemit! Wanna introduce myself

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, steemians! My name is Diana. 

I’m 21 years old and I’m one of those Ukrainian girls, who thinks that Kyiv is the most beautiful city in the world. 

I know it like the back of my hand. I was born here, I live here and I work here. And today I want to introduce myself, as it is my first post on Steemit and I believe that the one, who is reading it now, will follow me and support, as it is so exhilarating to begin something from scratch. I don’t have any experience working with any kind of cryptocurrency, but I hope that your posts on this topic on Steemit will help me to deal with it.  Frankly speaking, I’m an ordinary girl, who has a lot of hobbies and a couple of dreams that I know will come true.  My hobbies are reading English literature, playing volleyball and tennis, hanging out with my friends around Kiev and travelling. I like going in for sport and trying something new, that gives me adrenalin. 

As for my education, recently I’ve graduated from the Kyiv National Linguistic University, my speciality is Applied Linguistics. When I say this, a lot of Ukrainians ask me what it is. To tell the truth, it is so funny for me that I’ve been studying Applied Linguistics for 4 years and I actually cannot explain what it is. Foreigners will surprise and ask me why and I can understand them because this field is so popular overseas, but not in Ukraine. In my motherland you won’t find any job offer that is related to this area, while applied linguists abroad earn pretty much money. But fortunately it covers so many fields that a person, who studies it, will never have problems finding a job of his/her dream. Applied linguists can work as interpreters, translators, programmers, teachers, tutors and I think I’ve made a good choice after school. I’ve never regretted about it. I belong to the group of the people who think that everything in our life happens not accidentally. I experienced this when I was a freshman. At that time I met my “telochki”, girls, with whom I’ve spent my best moments during my study.

By the way, I have a twin. She is 20 minutes senior to me. We studied together at school, then at university in the same group. You can see her in the photo below. Are we similar? I tend to disagree)

As for my private life, I have been meeting with my boyfriend for almost 5 years. This number sometimes scares me, because you know when someone tells me that he or she is meeting with the partner for more than 2 years, I always say: “Oh my God, it is so deuced long”, but now I understand that time passes so quickly that it is like, bam, and I am almost married. By the way, his name is Dima.  

As for my job, I started to work when I was 14 years old. A lot of teenagers begin to work at this age because their parents are broke, but I’m not among them. Despite the fact that my parents could give me money, it was uncomfortable for me to ask them for money. Moreover, I wanted to experience something new, except studying. My first job was at the Japanese restaurant “Taki-Maki”. I was there a waitress. I’ve worked there only for summer, but after quitting this job I understood how it is hard to work physically. I promised myself that I would endeavor to find a good job and I kept my word. Today I’m an HR-manager in a multinational advertising company. Now I love my job and I’m so happy that I have everything that some time ago I was dreaming about: faithful friends, a beloved person and a dream job.  However, my path wasn’t so easy. From 15 years I’ve been working as a waitress in the catering “Metropol”. Also, for 2 years I’ve been working as an English tutor. Besides, once I worked as an interpreter. But my best work experience was when I went to Turkey as a volunteer from the company AIESEC.

But it is another story….. Thank you for reading. I hope you enjoy it. Please help and support me here because I just joined in steemit. 

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome! Gave you a follow!
giphy.gif

welcome

Welcome to Steem :)

thanks, Kalita)

Welcome to Steem @diana-stepasiuk I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi Diana.....my name is Duarte....I am from Portugal....My 3 biggest interests at the moment are technology, politics and morphopsychology(knowing the exact personality of someone through his/her facial traits) and i have stuff about this on my profile.I also like christian music, rock, etc....My profile is www.steemit.com/@fromportugal All the best and welcome to steemit

i love your intro. Nice family pictures!!

Excellent self introduction. Good profile.. Your profile made me to read all very interestingly. Welcome to seemit community. This is one of the best platform to learn, earn and get good friends also. You can get good support from this community also. I am also new to this community. But i am doing lot of study and experiments to get good earnings. You can see my tips and proved results in my post. Just follow me @benilda

thank you for reading. I appreciate this

Welcome to Steemit @diana-stepasiuk enjoy and keep SteemOn

Cheers 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48