Introduction

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello steemits and fellow steemiteers this is Cosmo Forbes, I'm here to introduce myself.

My background is open source, I've been creating open source technology for nearly 20 years now. I've been making a living through open source.

For anybody who is not familiar with open source; open source means you don't own it, everything you have you share it with other people they share information back with you and together you collaborate to make something new and exciting. So IT and technology makes it a great world out there because you know it's just lines of code creating something out of nothing but I have a passion for turning that open source world into a physical reality for quite a few years now.

I've been doing various projects teaching kids about linux and open source technology showing how to take second-hand computers and create their own mesh networks for the whole Village so they have free Internet and all sorts of great schemes. We also built a straw bale house for some kids as a clubhouse so they can teach their parents about organic farming.

The passion that I want to share through Land in Action and through steemit is that we need to find a way to make houses that look after us. I'm sharing the knowledge as open source trying to get as many people to contribute their ideas back to us as a community so we can exchange knowledge and we can develop much quicker.

So that's what my blog is all about, about sharing this knowledge about the journey that it is for us to go through creating housing that looks after you. And that means food water and energy and we'll talk about technologies that have already existed and that can be used today to create an abundance of energy, to create clean fresh drinking water and how we're going to tackle the issues that will come with climate change.

So yes I hope you enjoy what I have to say and what my other compatriots of Land in Action have to say as well and give us a thumbs up, thanks a lot!


Cosmo Forbes

I'm passionate about technology, open source and finding solutions to problems, it’s my skill to think outside of any box. What gets me really going is finding solutions in nature, this for me is the ultimate solution.


I'm working on Land in Action | a project developing Peer to Peer housing for all.
Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from Thomas W. Chandler. If you would like to recieve upvotes from Tom Chandler on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @tomchandler240

Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time here.

Congratulations @dexteruk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58392.35
ETH 2462.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37