Hey Steemit! @destroy here! Anarchist/Programmer/Musician/Whatever

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hello everyone, it's a pleasure to be here!



My name is MB Lawrence, and I am first and foremost an anarchist.  Not your leftist anarchist, not your capitalist anarchist...just someone who is critical of power in all forms.  I've participated in plenty of actions, stopped people from getting illegally evicted, and tussled with police in the streets,  I'll definitely be posting more about that in the future, as it seems like I might be coming from a way different place than many of the anarchists here.  I do some writing sometimes, and have been fortunate enough to even be criticized by famous(among anarchists maybe)  anarcho-primitivist John Zerzan!  My writing can be found here:

https://destroy.svbtle.com/

I'm also a programmer.  I am currently working on UPC creation program, but mainly focus on making games.  I've had the opportunity to make games with some awesome, and way more important indie devs in my career (if you could call it that).  I may have even rubbed shoulders with the creator of a certain billion dollar game that rhymes with Finecraft.  I tend to stick to short, experimental games, so my success has been limited, but that's kinda the nature of what I make.  There's a few of my games still around over at Game Jolt if you want to take a look:

http://gamejolt.com/@theblackmask/games

I have recently been learning to play guitar, and while I'm not very good, I insist on putting out tracks.  I refuse to be one of those people that can totally shred after playing guitar for years, but only play to their cat.  I'm getting better...I hope :).  You can listen to my stuff here:

https://dynamitespeaks.bandcamp.com/

So, yeah, that's me in a nutshell!  I look forward to participating in the community, and think Steemit has a bright future!

Sort:  

Would you like to join us on Open Mic Night?

Just saw it last night! I'll definitely be participating in Week 2 :)

Welcome To Steemit
Check Out The
steem.io
For the Whitepaper
And Steemtools.com
Steem on!
:))

Wellcome comrade! I pushed your follow button, hope to see what's your story with Zerzan, one of the guys who are... err... good and fun challenges to disagree with. Looking forward your other anti-civ etc stuff too, to comment and discuss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50