Hi I am Andrew!


I am Andrew and I currently live in Melbourne, Australia.

A couple of years ago my life was turned upside down. I was living on an island called Siargao in the Philippines.

Here is a reddit link of what happened,

https://www.reddit.com/r/Philippines/comments/3hptis/siargao_island_violence_police_extortion_npa/?

and more recently,

https://www.reddit.com/r/Philippines/comments/4mxhxp/npa_extortion_on_siargao_complete/?

I am still dealing with the upheaval and trauma from that experience, as such I have decided to share the story in full, here with you in Steemit. I am not writer so I apologise in advance for some rookie writing/steemit errors.

I hope I get to know you all better over the coming months/years.

Sort:  

Hello @deargovernor,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Hello Andrew, welcome to the community. How are you? I am from Philippines. I'm sorry about your experience in the my country.

hey kumusta - salamat sa your regards! Unfortunately i can't return to siargao but at least i am safe here! cheers (EDIT - Predictive Text errors!)

Glad to know that youre safe now. It makes us feel down everytime we know people from other countries whose desire is to make friends and enjoy our place will be a victim of bad people.

I am 39 yrs old and still I could not understand why there are people who like to do bad things towards somebody. I just dont understand it. There's just no excuse to it.

They are just different to you and I - Greed is a horrible thing.

It could be right and that's because they have a crooked heart.

Hey. Welcome to steemit. Based on the picture it looks like you're a photographer as well? Good luck on here!

Hobby photographer...and thanks!

Welcome to steemit.am so sorry for your experience in my home country.you dont mind me sharing this in facebook?

Mabuhay! I loved your country, I can't return now. If you wish to share no problem. bahala na!

So am I.we are hoping that the Duterte admin can do something this time.the extent is overwhelming,and a lot we dont know yet. I will post it hoping somebody can see it. Things are becoming known online now.

The communist backbone of the Philippines controls the country right now, they also sell the Chinese Meth. The "war on drugs" is classic communism pushing the poor people down. The Man that is the toughest on drugs actually has the most to hide.

That is new.you mean the top guy???who hates drugs??

The new drug rehab have just been inaugurated..it was donated by a chinese businessman. A lot are in the process of being built around the country too.

Welcome to Steemit Andrew, looking forward to reading your future posts. :)

Thanks and likewise!

Welcome to Steemit @deargovernor :)

tks I hope to find some therapy and friends here! thank you.

Sure you will @deargovernor. You can also use the Steemit chat :)

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

We apologize for any inconvenience. You will no longer receive these comments on your posts.

Hola Andres
bienvenido!!
no se lo que te llevo a seguime en steemit pero muchas gracias, ahora tambien yo te sigo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63