Starting a new life as a writer: Introduction of myself

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

31187074_2292591347634516_1356906203_o.jpg

Hey steemians, I’m Sanrey Jun Guevarra, 16 years old and writing is my passion. I started writing since I was in Grade 10 when our English teacher assigned us to write an argumentative essay. After hearing that, my jaw literally dropped since I hated writing stuffs back then, cause I’m lazy – fact. I came into conclusion that I shall not pass the damn compilation thingy cause it was a waste of time and I really find writing so boring. The day before the deadline, I came to stumble an article about deforestation which I find it a little interesting so I tried to write an essay about it. At first it was really difficult since I sucked at English, but I got used to it as time goes by and with the help of my buddy – the dictionary. After sprinkling the finishing touches, I made a damn essay and I really can’t believe I actually pulled it off, and I was a little proud of myself since it’s grammatically correct. I even bragged about it but of course not to everyone just to my bestfriends wahahahahahaha. After that, I find writing fun and logically exciting. Then, I started reading English novels to improve my grammatical techniques and also to create satisfying outputs. And that was it, the history of my writing. I started writing songs, poems, stories, vignettes and a lot more, but sadly I misplaced them, and the worst part is, I forgot the contents of it... so yeah. Wasted efforts. Years passed and I reached Senior High where I encountered a lot of write ups with a specific genres you have to follow. It was a really great experience. And this time I’ve been a little careful to avoid misplacing my articles again, 'cause I know that i'll be needing them one day. And, since I found steemit, I'm gonna post my outputs here from school.

It was already summer break when me and my friend Dores (@lucyheartfilla) met each other in Spring coincidentally. Then she told me about this blog site that pays you when you write something. At first, I thought it wasn’t legit at all because it might be a scam, and maybe one of Dores’ (@lucyhearfilla) absurdities since she’s a little crazy – kidding aside. She kept on blabbering about steemit and I on the other hand fakes that I’m interested about it, you know that shocked and amazed face with a convincing look just to make her think that you're serious, but deep inside you're itching to divert the topic? well, that's my case. Then one time she successfully persuaded me to join steemit because she made me met the manager or the person handling them which is sir @bobiecayao. Sir @bobiecayao eventually explained things up thoroughly and that made me realize that steemit is legit. So, that’s it, I’m in! Since I love writing, and this is the perfect platform for it, I decided to give it a shot and see how things go. And right now, I’m looking forward to learn and eventually produce some articles that you guys will like, though I mostly write about poetries. That’s my forte to be exact.

30874685_2292594690967515_1985879402_n.jpg

To know myself a little better, I am just a simple guy who like simple things. You know, music, books, animes, science, foods, internet, that kind of stuffs. Pffft. Nothing special though. I live somewhere in the vicinity of Negros Oriental, living in simple typical way, and raised by a good family. I usually stay in my domain (which is my room) most of the time especially on weekends, because it is a great time bonding to myself, surfing on the internet, watching youtube videos, reading weird facts, eating...that’s what I usually do, but I easily got bored staying too long on the same thing so, I read novels. I like reading novels because they are my buddies when boredom strikes, it also entertains me and put me in my best mood. But since I am choosy, it depends whether the book cover is interesting or the synopsis really catches my attention, the genre of the book also count, what I like is murder, mystery, thrill, suspense, fantasy and with a hint of romance. Not that kind of romance where the plot is cliché and boring, has cheesy and corny lines and with an ending phrase, “and they lived happily” (bleeeh). What I like is where the character and his/her lover dies or they end up being alone. That’s more like it (evil grin). Books like Dan Brown’s and Rick Riordan are a perfect example of what I need or want. With their book my day is complete. No! It is not without music, Hollywood and classical music preferably. I know classical music seems old and boring but for me, it is perfect, mind soothing, serene and calm, it’s like you have been transported to the best place on Earth alone. Sounds exaggerating but that’s exactly what I feel. Composers like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Frederic Chopin, and Ludwig Van Beethoven creates tune that is satisfying to hear in my ears and also the best. Hollywood music is also great I like the singer tell stories in a song. The remaining things I want to do is just a mere stress reliever. Kidding aside. I use them in the same way, the same purpose, and the same objective which is for fun and learning.

Sort:  

Hey bro, you are really brilliant.You are just 16 and became a writer? Great, keep it up.

Thanks 😀😁

@davincibrown, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Welcome to the Steemit Universe! More power sa aton na taga Negros. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61