INTRODUCTORY POST

1496421154412.jpg

Hey Everyone
I am Dan-Echems, a medical doctor at the University f Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital.
Over the years I have often asked myself, why medicine? Honestly it is the only thing that came to mind. Although, I had admission initially at the University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria, to study Electrical Electronics Engineering, but it wasn’t really my thing, even though I like picking up domestic electrical/electronic challenges. There is a great line between advancement in the Western worlds and Africa and this is also evident in medicine, coupled with several other intrinsic challenges to development in Africa, making morbid and death rates higher in this part of the world.
I want to use my knowledge to help in the alleviation of these problems in every way that I can. As I also continue to train to better my clinical skills.
Education is the first line of management of everything. If people are aware of a lot of things, it goes a long way in preventing a lot of things. My friend, Bhosa, (@bhoa) introduced me to steemit. This is a really nice platform of ingenious and creative people. I hope I can reach as many people as possible in this community.
As a student I was involved in politics and administration, though I would not know what the reason for interest was for other people, but I was particularly disappointed with how comfortable people got with minimal results and sub-standard services, when there could be a whole lot more.
1504547288019.jpg

I have also taken up a lot of leadership roles and some volunteer services.
In addition, I love sports, poetry, anything that challenges the mind. So I would be blogging on matters concerning health, life, behavioral modifications and practical administrative adjustments to improve our functioning. Follow me and watch out for my first posts on sports and your health.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @dan-echems! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

nice for you to join steemit , we need more medics on board :)

It's a pleasure to meet you Dr. Dan!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dan-echems to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Congratulations @dan-echems, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59311.47
ETH 2603.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40