HI! Professional Musician- Singer/Songwriter here excited to share!

Hey everybody! My name is Curt Owen and I am a full time singer/songwriter and working musician. Music has always been a passion of mine from a very early age, and I can remember listening to songwriters like The Eagles, Cat Stevens, and James Taylor as a young kid with my parents. As I got older I began to listen to more contemporary artists like John Mayer, Jack Johnson, and Amos Lee. These artists have drawn me to the beauty of good music and writing, and helped me develop a deep appreciation for the technique, experience, and confidence it takes to pull off a solid live performance! I keep all of these artists in mind when writing my own music, or performing covers of other artist's work.
IMG_3689.JPG

Currently I have one album out and it is called "Through the Storm". It chronicles some of the complicated emotions involved with falling in love, changing, and breaking up.

I have a few new and exciting projects that are coming up in 2018 and I am excited to share them with you on steemit! You can expect some cover songs, and maybe even some new original music! I have also heard about the steemit open mic, and I am excited to learn more about that as well! Thank you to steemit for having me, and thank you to my best friend, @brianturner, for referring me to steemit! More coming soon!
Cheers,
IMG_3704.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit ;) Be sure to check out #openmic, as a musician you should feel like at home there! Resteemed you via @welcoming, a page for sharing promising minnows!

thank you! I am excited to check out the open mic! thank you for the resteem!

THIS IS MY BEST FRIEND! I mean, of all time. Like the one and only and he's a freakin badass! Glad you're here Curt you're gonna love everything once you very slowly grasp it!

woo! haha very slowly is accurate. this is new for me but i am stoked. you are the man Brian. so stoked you showed me this!

Always happy to bring you on board anything man ;)

SOOOOOO GOOD! Need to hear you live again soon!!!

come to sd!! lets party :)

Welcome to Steemit! Here you will find the people with same passion as you have.Best wishes for your future.

Welcome! tienes mucho talento, espero que tengas mucho exito por acá.. te seguiré, espero q me sigas tambien, saludos

Welcome to steemit! You definitely seem passionate about music and steemit has a great community for that as you seem to be aware of already. I think you'll fit in great! Good luck on here!

thank you! i am excited to explore it!

I love music a lot
Thank you
I have been upvote

Welcome to Steem @curtowenmusic. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

thank you! cant wait to check out your content!

Good job! Thanks to @brianturner you have planted 0.10 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14440.87. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Hey welcome @curtowenmusic. i m also a musician you can visit my blog i write song lyrics. happy to found you hr. thanks love peace

lets write some lyrics! thanks for checking me out!

welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28