CryptoDelos Is Now On Steemit!

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

san-3178909_960_720.jpg


Hello Steemit!

Just a brief intro of how I got in to crypto and my decision of joining the STEEM community.

I started in the crypto space in the early part of January of 2014, experienced its ups and mostly downs [Mt. gox] and am now experiencing the current growth of the blockchain technology worldwide we see today.

I got into crypto after listening to the local AM radio newscast while driving home from work. The radio announcer was talking about Bitcoin which is a form virtual internet currency and how it is being traded through online exchanges by people worldwide. After a few days of researching online I bought my first bitcoin on Coinbase, a San Francisco based bitcoin exchange in the US. I was a little hesitant at first, but I went ahead and got my feet wet. I traded bitcoin on Poloniex and Cryptsy, but it was too time consuming and you can get easily sucked into a rabbit hole. During that time there was a lot of FUD, pump and dumps, and I experienced multiple occurrences of FOMO. So I decided to save whatever BTC I had left, which was not much, in a paper wallet from blockchain.com.

I believe the Blockchain Technology will improve our current financial system, voting system, and how we govern ourselves in the near future.

Who knew back then about the potential growth and benefits of this new Decentralized Technology [Blockchain]?

Steemit is one of the results of this new decentralized tech and is revolutionizing our social media platforms on all levels. Anyone all over the world can post their content be it written or video via social media without censorship or a central entity dictating what you can and cannot post. It is the only decentralized social media platform to date where you can be rewarded or paid instantly for your content by the Steemit community. Because of Steemit's said qualities, I hope for great success to be brought upon this platform and for it to become one of the most popular social networking sites.

After reading blogs and watching videos of popular steemians such as: @steemitblog, @adsactly, @jerrybanfield, @jeffberwick, @dollarvigilante, @busy.org, @heiditravels, @kennyskitchen, @deeplizard, @boxmining, @ivanli, and @leftbank, I decided to go for it! I joined the steemit to contribute relevant content. I have no expectations though; I want to see what Steemit has to offer.

Thank you!

Until next time….@cryptodelos

IMG_8874.GIF

IMG_3241 2.jpg

Sort:  

The way crypto market market goes up and down it blows my heart away.

Unfortunately, that is how the crypto market is be sure HODL and think long term.

Cheers!
@cryptodelos

Congratulations @cryptodelos, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Thank you! For the warm welcome!

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Thank you for the info @rosestar!👍

Please leave a comment and share your thoughts! I will read every comment, and I will upvote the first 10 posts (in ~48 hours). Happy Steeming!!!

IMG_8875.GIF

Wow a very beautiful picture! Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50