You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Official Hello and Why I Am Here Post, Baby

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hi @bmwrider,

Quickly becoming a Christian anarchist, just have a few more issues to resolve in my mind

I'd love to interact with you on the issues, perhaps help you the rest of the way... ;)

Cannot figure out what I want to be when I grow up

I strongly identify with this sentiment... :)

Welcome, and thanks for sharing your story.

Sort:  

I know intellectually where I should be, waiting for the heart to catch up. The one struggle in my faith life is that I have a very hard time with organized religion. I know I need a community but finding where it is has been difficult.

Thank you very much for commenting. Good to hear from you again. :)

"For where two or three are gathered in my name, there am I among them." - Jesus (Matthew 18:20)

I can't encourage you enough to at least gather together regularly with other believers and discuss the faith and the scriptures. :) That is the antidote to "organized religion."

Blessings! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33