You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Anarchy Literally Ruined My Life

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Welcome to Steemit!

I've always been in line with policies and rules, regulations, government and all. I believe in organization not chaos. Anarchy seems to do the entire opposite. Some prefer anarchy. I don't. And if they argue or debate with me, they probably will win, but it won't win me over to their camp.

They say anarchy is independence. They say its freedom. I can see some light in that. But everything they claim is all relative in the sense that whether we like it or not, we are governed by "something" or "someone". Nature governs us.

There is no absolute independence or freedom. We can all be slave in a nation or a government but still can be free within. I hope I'm making sense ;-)

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughts, i'm always interested to hear the perspectives of others :) My question to you is, how can we be free if we are slaves?

Is that a trick question or is that the psychotherapist asking? LOL
External shackles can enslave us physically. But the inner self is always free.

It wasnt a trick question at all, I was just trying to understand your logic :)
What use does a free mind have if it is not able to put its thoughts into reality?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30