A Peek into My Life

My name is Charis... Just one word, one name but multiple facets to my personality.
I am from Nigeria, a country with vast potential just waiting to be exploited and harnessed. And our people? Oh, our people are one of the most vibrant and intelligent that have ever walked the earth.
I have several interests but I'm sure you must have had a glimpse into one of them by the above PR statement wink It is no secret that I'm obsessed with my country... I'm a staunch supporter of everything Nigerian, from her food to her dressing and even her way of life. You see, Nigeria has gotten a bad reputation as a result of some negative info blown out of proportion. I mean, who doesn't have a bad hair day every now and then?? But above it all, you find brave men and women who are able to beat the odds with acts of inspiration every day that renew your faith in humanity. Aside from being a hard working people, Nigerians are survivors, they are loyal, resilient and did I mention the crazy amount of insane humour that abounds among us? Nigerians can turn a terrible situation into a humorous one through the gift of gab. We win hands down the "wittiest people on the surface of God's green earth" award... Lolz!
This post is supposed to be about me introducing myself but I seem to be carried away... Lolz. Anyway, that's what being patriotic does to you!
Another thing that best describes me is my faith in Jesus Christ. He is summarily the cause of my existence! My family makes up another important part of my life, each forming the various pieces of my heart.
Lastly, I enjoy meaningful friendships, long walks on the beach, playing with my dogs, reading, music and getting to write that elusive story (whenever I get the inspiration for it! 😉 ).
Shout out to the great peeps that introduced me to this phenomenal community! @antigenx, @brightfame, @Lorenzo1420, @Sammyswt and @joagwu

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit... Keep posting....and I'm also new, so please follow me and help me to get follower... I have already upvoted you & started following you...

Thank you... I appreciate it @nayanbd666
Following you now!

@charisjanis you are welcome to this lovely community where your creativity would be always rewarded.

Its a very big world here, you need to be patient, dedicated , learn , interact with fellow steemians and grow.

Feel free to ask us for help anytime, you can always count on us like 1,2,3
@antigenx

@charisjanis, welcome to steemit the great community with great opportunities, with great minds called steemians.

In this place the fullest of your potentials will be maximised by you if you play by the rules of engagement.

Remember originality is surest way to success.
Success is achieved when you maximise your strength, sit on the shoulder of those who have gone ahead of you to see more than they see.

Carve out special area of specialty, tell the real story.. I want to let you know you are awesome and wonderful...

Achieve more my friend..

I am me @brightfame

Welcome to the great community

Welcome to steemit dear
Enjoy your stay

Welcome onboard this great Community, keep being real, feel efree to ask questions Make friends. Success is sure

Welcome, brother upvoted you. Do coment on my post only if you like any one of them.

Congratulations @charisjanis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @charisjanis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67