First Post!!!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi!!! Not entirely sure how this all works, but giving it a try as I herd it is an amazing community.

My name is Joe and I am from Calgary, Canada. Two years ago I decided to step out of the old comfort zone and start my own Podcast where I interview "Invoative and Influential People."

10320517_816878488440398_3857227040673953045_n.jpg

After interviewing several people, I decided I would try and go the Joe Rogan route, and film my podcasts and post them on my youtube channel. I became so extremely interested in the video editing and filming process, that I dropped the audio podcast side of things and really dove into the video youtube interviews. Now, my first couple videos were absolutely horrific, as I did not have any clue what exposure, focus, aperture, and shutter speed were. But, after posting several videos on reddit (and being ripped apart by the users), I slowly started to get better at my camera knowledge as well as editing. I am still an amateur at video production, but have gotten exponentially better over the last year.

One of my first interviews is one I will post below. It was with a Canadian Country Music Star called Corb Lund. The story behind me getting in there is actually quite funny. I showed up to the Press Entrance (with all my camera gear) of the Folk Festival where he was playing and told the security that my name should be on the list. It clearly was not. After pestering them for an hour, I finally convinced them to give me an extra Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC) press badge that they had available. Pressing my luck even further I requested that they gave me a golf cart and a driver to take me around the grounds (they actually obliged!!!). So I ended up interviewing a ton of up start bands with no intension of even getting near the main act, Corb Lund. As luck would have it, however, I ended up bumping into him in the press area, and when he saw my CBC press badge, he asked me if I was the one from the outlet that would be conducting his interview. I nearly shit my pants! But, I pulled it together, claimed that I was the one from CBC that was to do his interview, and pulled out all my entry level podcasting and video equipment, and conducted the interview. It was incredibly nerve racking, but once it was all done, I was beyond stoked!!

13781779_896084837186429_3245462428789534270_n.jpg

In any event, without further ado, here is one of my first video podcast interviews with Corb Lund (I have ads on the video, but I quite literally make no money at all off of them!!) :

Sort:  

welcome fellow canadian!

Owweee!! haha amazing, Good to be here!!

Welcome from BC! Love Corb Lund, it is always time to switch to whisky ;)

Love BC!!! And Corb too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43