Steem Business Project - My Steemit Challenge - Using Steem Rewards to Create a Startup Company

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Dear Fellow Steemians,

My name is Daniel Crooks. I am 18 years old and I am currently studying International Business. I was first introduced to Steemit before its release through Amanda B Johnson's Daily Decrypt Youtube videos. Since then, I have been able to make over $300 on my first Steemit account although the value has since dropped to $155. I have a background in internet marketing and making money online. I also have an interest in crypto currencies and have investments in several currencies so the opportunity to blog while making some decentralised dough was a no brainer to me.

I Have a Dream


My dream is create an online business while I study so that I can continue building it after I have finished my studies. The majority of my fellow students mostly care about partying and spending either their own or their parent's money. I feel that it is important to invest in myself and work hard now so that I can benefit from my efforts in the future. I will consider myself as successful if I can work for myself and be my own boss.

What I want to acheive


My aim with my Steemit blog is to reach $500-1,000 worth of Steem before using the money I have raised through my posts to start an online business. I would like to document and show people that they can make money online and start a proper business without having to invest $1000s of their own money. I want to walk people through the steps of how to set up an online business to show them that it is not as difficult as it may seem. Therefore, on my Steemit blog I will post the details of how I will start my online business as well as outlining my results.

I will blog about the different ways to make money online as well as mentioning the key techniques that an online marketer should use. I will post all the difficulties as well as the progress I make to ensure complete transparency. In doing so, I can receive advice from the community.

My Steemit Blog Topics


Some of subjects of my blog will be:
Setting up a Website/WordPress
Search Engine Optimisation
Social Media Marketing
How to choose a niche
Keyword research
How to easily import goods from China to sell

Help Support my Steemit Business Project


Follow my Steemit blog to keep up with my progress. To support my Steemit Business Project, why not upvote my first post and help give me a first post boost.

Sort:  

Hello Daniel, welcome to the community.

Welcome! I enjoyed reading your introduction. Good for you for being so responsible while so many just party and waste so much.

I've also been looking into making money online more and more lately so I can appreciate your content and what you're trying to do! Good luck! Upvoted and I followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44