iReady to take the Plunge!

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180210_222817.jpg
Hey! I'm Clarrence Orag, 27, from the Philippines. I have a Filipina and a Peruvian heart. (I know you'll wonder why?I will tell you later. ) 😃😃
I am a nurse working in PACU (Post Anesthesia Care Unit.) I know about Steemit because of my beautiful friend Jeizel ( jeizwannahavfun ) .
I admire classic things. They're old yet valuable and prized . What is interesting about them is that they enable us to learn new things and they help us understand more our culture and history.
IMG_20170424_190758_641.jpg
I also like volunteering, it has brought me already to so many places near and far, even those unfamiliar. I am a member of this youth organization called Christian Life Movement, which is an international organization founded in Lima,Peru.One of its goal is to organize outreach programs to help the youth, children and the family as a whole.
IMG20161217104617.jpg
I have been its member for 9 years already. And I am very grateful because it has helped me found myself. Allowed me to know more who I am and the things that make me happy. Seeing the smiles of the people as benificiaries of our program brings so much fulfillment in my heart. Even the simplest I was able to help make a change in their lives. That's how I knew , I was doing the right thing. 😍
FB_IMG_1501638906656.jpg

I have travelled to other countries and my favorite was when I had the chance to live in Lima, Peru doing missions. It has changed my life. I felt valued and loved by the people who have accepted me in their home and treated me as one of the members of their family. The friendship they offered was overwhelming. And , their food is my favorite. I tell you. If you have the chance go and grab some Peruvian food. You won't regret it. Ofcourse, I am pround I'm a Filipina. The learnings I had in that trip helped me to be a better citizen of my country! 😊😊
I have so many things to share , perhaps I will reserve some in my next posts. I am just glad to finally be here. Looking forward to grow and learn with you Steemians! Thank you! 😊😊

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello!!! Thank you! 😊

Finally! Welcome to steemit clar 😍😍

Thank you for inviting me to join. I am very excited. 😊😊

Welcome to steemit, omega! 🤗

Thank u shumegs! 😊😊😊

Congratulations @brianna88! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @brianna88! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63