What my Steem name (Boosje123) actually means?

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

It’s a short read plus you will get a free Dutch lesson haha. I did use my real name once, it is not a secret but I like to stay consistent with my steem name so people don’t get confused.   

                   

My real name is Rosalie. And as a nickname my friends call me Rose. Although… there are only two people in the whole wide world who never call me Rose. It’s my boyfriend and my mother haha, I guess, in this case, they like my real name better.    

However, in Dutch the name Rose is actually spelled as ‘Roos’. Besides calling me Roos, there is also another version for my nickname that resembles Rosie. In Dutch it is ‘Roosje’ with a ‘je’ at the end. I have been together with my boyfriend for over 6 years now and he is actually the one who gave me the name ‘Boosje’.   

You see, there was this moment where I gave my boyfriend a really mad/angry look, I don’t know why anymore but he’d probably deserved it, Ha! And there it was, he saw my face and immediately called me Boosje. Because in Dutch, the word angry/mad is ‘boos’. And boos looks like my nickname Roos.   

I guess he found it so funny, he started calling me Boosje and Bosalie (but not because of the angry part in it, after a while, the word Boosje didn’t have the negative meaning anymore). One day, I had to create a username to play a game and the first thing that came to mind was Boosje, but that was already taken (I think) so I put a 123 behind it, like everybody does haha.   

Since my boosje123 name was born, I pretty much used it for everything else haha.   

How was your Steem name created?   

@boosje123       

Sort:  


Welcome... !! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! :)
I will follow your account, please follow me at @nikunjo

I'm'sorry. I am one of those people who prefer quality content over quantity followers.

This is wonderful news. Well done!

That's so funny and somewhat complicated.
My girlfriend is also called Rosalie, but I call her Rose. Maybe I'll start calling her Rosalie just to differentiate myself as your bf. :D
I chose my username based on my name, and because all of my friends call me Leo instead of Leonard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64