My steemit introduction for a late grade

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

I treated my steemit introduction as if it was a required essay given to me by a monotoned English teacher from the fifth grade. I will go ahead and turn it in late and hope that I am still rewarded with the participation points.
I am a 35 yr old crypto trader, enthusiast, and now thanks to Steemit a blogger. I have been on steem for about a week or so, but have heard about it for months now. I have been watching the price of steem go up on the exchanges but have never followed up with research to back any decision to trade or buy steem. As you may know that keeping up with Crypto is a full time job and you almost can't keep up with it now days.
I recently watched a video by that Jeff Berwick fellow on his youtube channel The Dollar Vigilante and I was convinced to go on board. Since then I have been participating daily. Which is new since I quit social media when facebook got HUGE, but if I could participate in the ever growing blockchain technology I figured I would give it another try.
I currently am a musician in the Anchorage, AK area, and my band is called The Goat Rodeo. Do not confuse that with the bluegrass band with YOYO MA, The Goat Rodeo Sessions. We are way different, but I hope to shoot a link from musiccoin which is another growing block-chain project that we won't get into.
So music and crypto that kind of sums up a good portion of what I am doing these days.
Thank you for your time and hope to here from you soon.
Oh and here is a picture of a goat and a chicken cleaning a dirty fridge.
IMG_20170423_114833.jpg
And The Goat Rodeo
IMG_20161008_214603.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @bobwillow I have sent you a tip

OMG so did I hahaha I want a redo of my first post!
Less about me and more about welcoming you to the steemit world. Where you can hide in plain site!

Hi! You will love it here! :)

Welcome to Steem! I'm sure you will enjoy it! Nice art!

Welcome to Steemit. Great introduction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76