MY INTRO TO THE STEEMIT PLATFORM

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!!

Am so happy to here today, writing my first article for my blog, and I was told an introductory post is a wise way to start and here I am writing, I hope I do just fine by the community :).

For some days now I have been on my device waiting for the confirmatory mail like I got a new boyfriend who promised to call but lingering, I did have the feeling of meeting my soulmate after being introduced to one of the biggest things in the internet, Steemit. I checked my mail for like uncountable times, and when it said noreply, It felt like heaven

Being here this few days, I had the opportunity to visit different blogs, and I was amazed at the ideas and creativeness of bloggers on this platform, I couldn't believe I would would be given the opportunity share knowledge with such ease, this is a huge breakthrough, and I thank the organizers of this platform for putting this up.

Now down to the introduction

My name is Loveth; I am 28 years old from Nigeria. I Am a BSc holder in plant science and biotechnology which is a dream come true as I have always found plants and life in general so fascinating, not only plants the world of science have been a thing for me (you might catch me staring into the sky wondering how it all came to be.

10897734_761510363931339_8180277514636737904_n.jpg

Plants are the beauty of the surrounding, you will agree with me that when well arranged, they can just take your breath away and that's just a fraction of their aid to humanity as plants are the bedrock of human medicine, shelter, clothes feeding e.t.c.

My favourite species of plants are the carnivorous plants, which are modelled to feed on animals for their survival, it fascinates me how they were structured for the purpose, to capture and eat these animals they are quite wonderful. Amongst the carnivorous, I like the Venus flytrap, and that will be the will be featured on my blog real soon, so watch out for that.

Not only do I love plants I also love birds, I would stare at them and wished they won't fly away and spoil the moment, but they actually do spoil the moment most times, the blue jays are my favorite(actually love the blue) , met them when doing a personal study on birds and their coloration stole my heart, it's so incredible the gifts of nature to us we just have to conserve them.

blue jay

The universe as a whole is amazing; it's amazing how they all work together to give comfortable earth for man.

Hobbies And Interests

Among my hobbies is reading books, I have always loved reading stories from my childhood, I would read a book all through the night pretending to be fast asleep when mum comes knocking.

I am a research oriented individual, hence browsing the Internet became a thing. Being the inquisitive type, I try as much as possible to get answers to my questions about life, the earth plants and the universe in general.

Other hobbies are swimming, cooking, and playing with kids; they are such a wonder.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM MY BLOG

I am a science girl so you definitely should expect the world of science from me, though might focus a bit on my area of study being plants, will introduce with time wonders of the earth, the universe, elements of nature and life in general.

Do you know of a plant capable of eating an animal as big as a rat? That's the rat eater plant

Rat eater

I promise fun as the learning continues, and as the amazement comes, just be in expectant for more.

It's a thing of joy to be here, and I look forward to chatting with you all.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, i hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return best for you friend

Thanks for the warm welcome :)

Hello Blue-ray
Welcome among us.
I work with plants.
I am passionate about nature and will share with you our knowledge. 😉

Thanks for the welcome, it's nice you love plants too. Am glad to be here on steemit, and I appreciate the resteem :) , I will definitely check out your posts as they come, steemit all the way!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51