Another world for Koss

in #introducemyself8 years ago

For now, we'll just call me Koss. The name itself was suppose to be a pun of the word chaos, but that meaning was lost some time ago when I learned it was also the name of a fictional character. That, and anyone savvy to video games see it that way either. As for who I am, I'm another product of the "millennial" generation hoping to leave a mark. I've seen three presidents come and go in my time on earth. Technically four if you count the day I was born.

I've been on many other social media sites, besides to basics such as Myspace, Facebook, and Twitter, but I'd rather not divulge. I will say, OKcupid is a terrible excuse for social media and an even worse dating site. I heard about Steemit through a Rolling Stone magazine and instantly became curious upon learning that a man made almost 50K in less than a year via this site. Any enterprising person with bills and debt would at least be somewhat intrigued about the premise of basically posting on Facebook for cash. And why would you not? As for me, I plan on going into the welding field as soon as I finish my classes for it. On the side, I'm working on a novel that I hope one day to join the ranks of JK Rowling and Earnest Hemingway. Probably getting ahead of myself on that fantasy, right? This sounded like the perfect opportunity to put myself out there and make some money while I'm at it. Everyone loves an internet philosopher and I am to be one.

So here is to a leap of faith into a new world and hopeful future.

Sort:  

Welcome @bigkoss! Can't wait to read that novel:)

Thank you. You may be waiting a while though. Over 30,000 words and still not even halfway done.

That's okay...Anything worth doing In life takes time:)

Welcome aboard.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm happy to hear some people are finding Steemit through that RS article. I had the pleasure of watching the article's author @neilstrauss present at Steemfest in Amsterdam this past weekend.

Yeah. I was kind of dumbfounded by the premise of just blogging for money. But I figured I should give it a try since the only thing you can lose is just your own time.

Welcome to steemit! :))

Welcome, and enjoy your new journey.

Welcome to Steemit! If you're interesting in Steemit Tips and Tricks, you should follow me! 💓 Great Educational Post about Steemit

Learn how to include Smiley's & Icons

Align your post Left & Right and how to paragraph

Information about Steem Power & Vested Steem

Good work with your Introduction Post!

😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52